Colleges for a 1150 SAT score
Where a 1150 SAT stands at 215 US universities, against the middle half of the students each admitted in fall 2024: 68 where you have a good chance, 22 possible and 125 a reach. Scores are one part of admission; schools marked test-optional will read an application without one.
Good chance: 68 universities
Your score is above most students the school admitted, or in their middle half at a school that admits most applicants. Your safeties.
| University | Acceptance rate | SAT, middle half | Tuition, out of state | Price after grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| City College of New YorkNew York, New York · Public · Test-optional | 60% | 1070 to 1430You are within | $15,290 | $1,557 |
| Worcester Polytechnic InstituteWorcester, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 60% | Not reported | $63,246 | $43,885 |
| Hampton UniversityHampton, Virginia · Private | 62% | 790 to 1090You are above | $31,512 | $25,683 |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta, Georgia · Private · Test-optional | 64% | Not reported | $30,270 | $38,626 |
| University of California, Santa CruzSanta Cruz, California · Public · Scores not used | 66% | Not reported | $54,187 | $18,549 |
| Florida Atlantic UniversityBoca Raton, Florida · Public | 66% | 1040 to 1200You are within | $17,324 | $10,394 |
| Elon UniversityElon, North Carolina · Private · Test-optional | 66% | 1130 to 1280You are within | $48,723 | $35,785 |
| Xavier University of LouisianaNew Orleans, Louisiana · Private · Test-optional | 69% | 950 to 1113You are above | $30,298 | $19,722 |
| University at AlbanyAlbany, New York · Public · Test-optional | 69% | Not reported | $32,091 | $18,266 |
| Kennesaw State UniversityKennesaw, Georgia · Public | 69% | 1000 to 1220You are within | $18,072 | $16,325 |
| Tennessee State UniversityNashville, Tennessee · Public | 70% | 880 to 1050You are above | $22,848 | $12,154 |
| The University of Rhode IslandKingston, Rhode Island · Public · Test-optional | 72% | 1020 to 1280You are within | $38,398 | $22,469 |
| University of North TexasDenton, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 72% | 980 to 1230You are within | $21,029 | $15,358 |
| Texas Tech UniversityLubbock, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 73% | 1090 to 1280You are within | $24,451 | $19,890 |
| University of Nevada, RenoReno, Nevada · Public · Test-optional | 74% | 1060 to 1290You are within | $28,932 | $13,797 |
| University of ArkansasFayetteville, Arkansas · Public · Test-optional | 74% | 1030 to 1220You are within | $31,550 | $17,571 |
| Oklahoma State UniversityStillwater, Oklahoma · Public · Test-optional | 75% | 1040 to 1250You are within | $25,964 | $17,058 |
| University of IdahoMoscow, Idaho · Public · Test-optional | 76% | 990 to 1230You are within | $28,636 | $15,321 |
| DePaul UniversityChicago, Illinois · Private · Test-optional | 76% | 1140 to 1330You are within | $47,676 | $27,108 |
| Indiana University IndianapolisIndianapolis, Indiana · Public · Test-optional | 76% | 1030 to 1240You are within | $35,227 | $9,479 |
| University of California, RiversideRiverside, California · Public · Scores not used | 76% | Not reported | $53,705 | $12,672 |
| The University of OklahomaNorman, Oklahoma · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 77% | 1140 to 1330You are within | $28,301 | $15,531 |
| University of North DakotaGrand Forks, North Dakota · Public · Test-optional | 77% | Not reported | $16,541 | $18,131 |
| Oregon State UniversityCorvallis, Oregon · Public · Test-optional | 77% | 1140 to 1400You are within | $40,077 | $21,504 |
| University of Illinois ChicagoChicago, Illinois · Public · Test-optional | 77% | 1130 to 1350You are within | $30,754 | $9,540 |
| Mississippi State UniversityStarkville, Mississippi · Public · Test-optional | 78% | 1100 to 1350You are within | $28,736 | $18,781 |
| University of MissouriColumbia, Missouri · Public · Test-optional | 79% | 1150 to 1330You are within | $37,820 | $21,142 |
| Prairie View A&M UniversityPrairie View, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 79% | 860 to 1080You are above | $26,874 | $13,638 |
| University of LouisvilleLouisville, Kentucky · Public · Test-optional | 79% | 1040 to 1270You are within | $29,736 | $14,960 |
| University of North Carolina at CharlotteCharlotte, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 80% | 1140 to 1330You are within | $23,523 | $15,142 |
| Temple UniversityPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania · Public · Test-optional | 80% | Not reported | $36,887 | $23,058 |
| Wayne State UniversityDetroit, Michigan · Public · Test-optional | 81% | 1060 to 1270You are within | $33,467 | $11,212 |
| Kansas State UniversityManhattan, Kansas · Public · Test-optional | 82% | 1060 to 1260You are within | $29,533 | $18,210 |
| Morgan State UniversityBaltimore, Maryland · Public · Test-optional | 82% | 840 to 1070You are above | $19,456 | $14,653 |
| University of IowaIowa City, Iowa · Public · Test-optional | 84% | 1130 to 1330You are within | $33,710 | $22,508 |
| San José State UniversitySan Jose, California · Public · Scores not used | 85% | Not reported | $22,166 | $14,241 |
| Ohio UniversityAthens, Ohio · Public · Test-optional | 85% | 1090 to 1290You are within | $25,796 | $20,666 |
| University of ArizonaTucson, Arizona · Public · Test-optional | 86% | 1150 to 1420You are within | $43,068 | $17,125 |
| Kent State UniversityKent, Ohio · Public · Test-optional | 86% | 1010 to 1240You are within | $23,791 | $20,294 |
| University of Hawaiʻi at MānoaHonolulu, Hawaii · Public · Test-optional | 87% | 1081 to 1293You are within | $34,434 | $11,122 |
| Washington State UniversityPullman, Washington · Public · Scores not used | 87% | Not reported | $30,994 | $13,462 |
| The University of Texas at San AntonioSan Antonio, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 87% | 1000 to 1220You are within | $21,939 | $9,872 |
| Boise State UniversityBoise, Idaho · Public · Scores not used | 87% | Not reported | $28,478 | $18,423 |
| University of Nebraska-LincolnLincoln, Nebraska · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 88% | 1098 to 1330You are within | $30,330 | $16,214 |
| University of New HampshireDurham, New Hampshire · Public · Test-optional | 88% | 1090 to 1330You are within | $40,844 | $26,150 |
| University of OregonEugene, Oregon · Public · Test-optional | 88% | 1130 to 1360You are within | $46,077 | $22,547 |
| Colorado State UniversityFort Collins, Colorado · Public · Test-optional | 89% | Not reported | $36,113 | $22,247 |
| Iowa State UniversityAmes, Iowa · Public · Test-optional | 89% | 1120 to 1360You are within | $30,140 | $18,517 |
| West Virginia UniversityMorgantown, West Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 89% | 1010 to 1220You are within | $30,432 | $18,020 |
| East Carolina UniversityGreenville, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 89% | 1070 to 1240You are within | $23,715 | $16,880 |
| Texas State UniversitySan Marcos, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 89% | 980 to 1200You are within | $22,821 | $16,660 |
| Arizona State UniversityTempe, Arizona · Public · Test-optional | 90% | Not reported | $35,167 | $14,694 |
| Appalachian State UniversityBoone, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 90% | 1120 to 1280You are within | $25,932 | $16,082 |
| California State University, FullertonFullerton, California · Public · Scores not used | 91% | Not reported | $21,272 | $5,115 |
| Utah State UniversityLogan, Utah · Public · Test-optional | 93% | 1070 to 1290You are within | $26,259 | $12,644 |
| Virginia Commonwealth UniversityRichmond, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 93% | 1010 to 1270You are within | $40,654 | $25,037 |
| University of KentuckyLexington, Kentucky · Public · Test-optional | 93% | 1070 to 1290You are within | $35,164 | $18,868 |
| Jackson State UniversityJackson, Mississippi · Public · Test-optional | 93% | 820 to 1070You are above | $13,635 | $34,119 |
| University of KansasLawrence, Kansas · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 94% | 1070 to 1300You are within | $31,332 | $20,004 |
| The University of New MexicoAlbuquerque, New Mexico · Public · Test-optional | 95% | 890 to 1170You are within | $33,532 | $19,966 |
| University of MontanaMissoula, Montana · Public · Test-optional | 96% | Not reported | $34,312 | $21,302 |
| University of Nevada, Las VegasLas Vegas, Nevada · Public · Test-optional | 96% | 1010 to 1240You are within | $28,192 | $11,062 |
| University of MaineOrono, Maine · Public · Test-optional | 97% | Not reported | $37,910 | $17,224 |
| University of MississippiOxford, Mississippi · Public · Test-optional | 97% | 1000 to 1200You are within | $30,310 | $13,752 |
| University of WyomingLaramie, Wyoming · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 97% | Not reported | $25,015 | $13,647 |
| University of South DakotaVermillion, South Dakota · Public · Test-optional | 99% | 1125 to 1315You are within | $13,299 | $20,028 |
| University of Alaska FairbanksFairbanks, Alaska · Public · Test-optional | Open admission | Not reported | $23,352 | $7,570 |
| University of the District of ColumbiaWashington, District of Columbia · Public · Test-optional | Open admission | Not reported | $17,180 | $9,519 |
Possible: 22 universities
Your score is in the middle half of the students the school admitted. Your grades, courses and essays decide it. Your targets.
| University | Acceptance rate | SAT, middle half | Tuition, out of state | Price after grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Florida A&M UniversityTallahassee, Florida · Public | 21% | 1030 to 1180You are within | $17,734 | $15,220 |
| Spelman CollegeAtlanta, Georgia · Private · Test-optional | 25% | 1108 to 1320You are within | $32,470 | $46,089 |
| University of California San DiegoLa Jolla, California · Public · Scores not used | 27% | Not reported | $54,939 | $14,794 |
| University of California, IrvineIrvine, California · Public · Scores not used | 29% | Not reported | $53,837 | $13,866 |
| California Polytechnic State University, San Luis ObispoSan Luis Obispo, California · Public · Scores not used | 31% | Not reported | $37,005 | $18,832 |
| UC Santa BarbaraSanta Barbara, California · Public · Scores not used | 33% | Not reported | $54,591 | $16,807 |
| San Diego State UniversitySan Diego, California · Public · Scores not used | 36% | Not reported | $25,500 | $13,243 |
| University of WashingtonSeattle, Washington · Public · Test-optional | 39% | Not reported | $44,640 | $13,663 |
| Howard UniversityWashington, District of Columbia · Private · Test-optional | 41% | 1090 to 1320You are within | $38,936 | $33,002 |
| University of California, DavisDavis, California · Public · Scores not used | 42% | Not reported | $54,948 | $14,318 |
| University of South FloridaTampa, Florida · Public | 43% | 1130 to 1320You are within | $18,416 | $8,648 |
| Morehouse CollegeAtlanta, Georgia · Private · Test-optional | 44% | Not reported | $34,030 | $38,655 |
| Texas Christian UniversityFort Worth, Texas · Private · Test-optional | 45% | 1140 to 1350You are within | $63,590 | $35,045 |
| California State University, Long BeachLong Beach, California · Public · Scores not used | 46% | Not reported | $21,658 | $9,426 |
| Baruch CollegeNew York, New York · Public · Test-optional | 48% | 1100 to 1400You are within | $15,412 | $657 |
| Tuskegee UniversityTuskegee, Alabama · Private | 49% | Not reported | $25,598 | $40,141 |
| North Carolina A&T State UniversityGreensboro, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 50% | 1020 to 1190You are within | $20,873 | $9,884 |
| University of San DiegoSan Diego, California · Private · Scores not used | 52% | Not reported | $62,420 | $29,539 |
| Hunter CollegeNew York, New York · Public · Test-optional | 54% | 1100 to 1420You are within | $15,332 | $1,051 |
| Florida International UniversityMiami, Florida · Public | 55% | 1070 to 1260You are within | $20,204 | $11,462 |
| Georgia State UniversityAtlanta, Georgia · Public | 55% | 940 to 1180You are within | $25,320 | $12,365 |
| Texas A&M UniversityCollege Station, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 57% | 1150 to 1400You are within | $39,974 | $21,527 |
Reach: 125 universities
Your score is below most students the school admitted, or the school turns down more than 80% of applicants, top scores included.
| University | Acceptance rate | SAT, middle half | Tuition, out of state | Price after grants |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| California Institute of TechnologyPasadena, California · Private | 3% | Not reported | $68,208 | $8,509 |
| Harvard UniversityCambridge, Massachusetts · Private | 4% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $64,796 | $19,148 |
| Stanford UniversityStanford, California · Private | 4% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $68,544 | $12,307 |
| Yale UniversityNew Haven, Connecticut · Private | 4% | 1470 to 1570You are below | $69,900 | $11,340 |
| Columbia UniversityNew York, New York · Private · Test-optional | 4% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $74,180 | $15,370 |
| Massachusetts Institute of TechnologyCambridge, Massachusetts · Private | 5% | 1520 to 1580You are below | $64,730 | $14,815 |
| University of ChicagoChicago, Illinois · Private · Test-optional | 5% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $73,962 | $16,776 |
| Princeton UniversityPrinceton, New Jersey · Private · Test-optional | 5% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $65,510 | $7,815 |
| Northeastern UniversityBoston, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 5% | 1440 to 1540You are below | $69,289 | $29,060 |
| Brown UniversityProvidence, Rhode Island · Private | 5% | 1510 to 1580You are below | $74,650 | $26,976 |
| Dartmouth CollegeHanover, New Hampshire · Private | 5% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $71,525 | $26,707 |
| University of PennsylvaniaPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania · Private | 5% | 1510 to 1570You are below | $71,236 | $29,577 |
| Duke UniversityDurham, North Carolina · Private · Test-optional | 6% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $72,795 | $23,706 |
| Vanderbilt UniversityNashville, Tennessee · Private · Test-optional | 6% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $71,226 | $15,497 |
| Johns Hopkins UniversityBaltimore, Maryland · Private | 6% | 1520 to 1570You are below | $67,170 | $18,431 |
| Bowdoin CollegeBrunswick, Maine · Private · Test-optional | 7% | 1470 to 1550You are below | $71,740 | $15,595 |
| Pomona CollegeClaremont, California · Private · Test-optional | 7% | 1490 to 1560You are below | $68,670 | $18,978 |
| Swarthmore CollegeSwarthmore, Pennsylvania · Private · Test-optional | 8% | 1490 to 1560You are below | $69,226 | $17,392 |
| Northwestern UniversityEvanston, Illinois · Private · Test-optional | 8% | 1510 to 1570You are below | $70,589 | $34,420 |
| Rice UniversityHouston, Texas · Private · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 8% | 1510 to 1570You are below | $67,857 | $11,164 |
| Williams CollegeWilliamstown, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 8% | 1490 to 1570You are below | $72,510 | $15,157 |
| Cornell UniversityIthaca, New York · Private | 9% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $72,270 | $33,934 |
| Amherst CollegeAmherst, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 9% | 1490 to 1580You are below | $73,830 | $19,536 |
| University of California, Los AngelesLos Angeles, California · Public · Scores not used | 9% | Not reported | $53,331 | $14,659 |
| New York UniversityNew York, New York · Private · Test-optional | 9% | 1480 to 1560You are below | $65,622 | $35,737 |
| Claremont McKenna CollegeClaremont, California · Private · Test-optional | 10% | 1470 to 1560You are below | $72,120 | $26,039 |
| University of Southern CaliforniaLos Angeles, California · Private · Test-optional | 10% | 1450 to 1550You are below | $75,162 | $33,056 |
| Emory UniversityAtlanta, Georgia · Private · Test-optional | 11% | 1470 to 1550You are below | $68,056 | $16,754 |
| Middlebury CollegeMiddlebury, Vermont · Private · Test-optional | 11% | 1445 to 1550You are below | $70,640 | $32,102 |
| University of California, BerkeleyBerkeley, California · Public · Scores not used | 11% | Not reported | $54,800 | $14,538 |
| Boston UniversityBoston, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 11% | 1420 to 1530You are below | $71,372 | $36,503 |
| University of Notre DameNotre Dame, Indiana · Private · Test-optional | 11% | 1455 to 1560You are below | $67,607 | $25,339 |
| Tufts UniversityMedford, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 12% | 1470 to 1560You are below | $73,616 | $38,797 |
| Carnegie Mellon UniversityPittsburgh, Pennsylvania · Private | 12% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $68,776 | $35,780 |
| Washington University in St. LouisSt. Louis, Missouri · Private · Test-optional | 12% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $69,594 | $13,360 |
| Harvey Mudd CollegeClaremont, California · Private · Test-optional | 13% | 1500 to 1570You are below | $73,100 | $39,347 |
| Georgetown UniversityWashington, District of Columbia · Private | 13% | 1390 to 1550You are below | $71,338 | $33,661 |
| Davidson CollegeDavidson, North Carolina · Private · Test-optional | 13% | 1400 to 1530You are below | $69,315 | $15,060 |
| Tulane UniversityNew Orleans, Louisiana · Private · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 14% | 1400 to 1520You are below | $71,998 | $40,693 |
| Georgia Institute of TechnologyAtlanta, Georgia · Public | 14% | 1370 to 1540You are below | $35,092 | $12,028 |
| Wellesley CollegeWellesley, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 14% | 1460 to 1560You are below | $70,144 | $23,995 |
| Grinnell CollegeGrinnell, Iowa · Private · Test-optional | 15% | 1410 to 1540You are below | $72,346 | $15,203 |
| The University of North Carolina at Chapel HillChapel Hill, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 15% | 1390 to 1530You are below | $45,228 | $11,305 |
| University of MichiganAnn Arbor, Michigan · Public · Test-optional | 16% | 1360 to 1530You are below | $63,962 | $14,362 |
| Boston CollegeChestnut Hill, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 16% | 1440 to 1540You are below | $73,508 | $38,930 |
| University of VirginiaCharlottesville, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 17% | 1410 to 1540You are below | $61,457 | $18,056 |
| Vassar CollegePoughkeepsie, New York · Private · Test-optional | 19% | 1450 to 1550You are below | $74,265 | $36,924 |
| University of MiamiCoral Gables, Florida · Private | 19% | 1320 to 1480You are below | $65,430 | $36,483 |
| Carleton CollegeNorthfield, Minnesota · Private · Test-optional | 20% | 1450 to 1560You are below | $72,069 | $25,295 |
| Wake Forest UniversityWinston-Salem, North Carolina · Private · Test-optional | 22% | 1410 to 1520You are below | $70,332 | $28,165 |
| University of RichmondRichmond, Virginia · Private · Test-optional | 22% | 1410 to 1530You are below | $67,840 | $34,256 |
| Florida State UniversityTallahassee, Florida · Public | 24% | 1270 to 1410You are below | $20,116 | $8,605 |
| University of FloridaGainesville, Florida · Public | 24% | 1320 to 1480You are below | $30,886 | $5,969 |
| Lehigh UniversityBethlehem, Pennsylvania · Private · Test-optional | 26% | 1370 to 1500You are below | $67,920 | $25,272 |
| The University of Texas at AustinAustin, Texas · Public | 27% | 1250 to 1510You are below | $44,816 | $18,554 |
| Villanova UniversityVillanova, Pennsylvania · Private · Test-optional | 27% | 1395 to 1510You are below | $70,826 | $41,536 |
| Bucknell UniversityLewisburg, Pennsylvania · Private · Test-optional | 29% | 1310 to 1470You are below | $70,576 | $50,021 |
| William & MaryWilliamsburg, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 34% | 1400 to 1530You are below | $52,725 | $18,880 |
| Case Western Reserve UniversityCleveland, Ohio · Private · Test-optional | 37% | 1430 to 1540You are below | $69,270 | $44,622 |
| University of GeorgiaAthens, Georgia · Public | 38% | 1270 to 1480You are below | $32,336 | $13,636 |
| Clemson UniversityClemson, South Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 38% | 1240 to 1410You are below | $42,378 | $22,032 |
| Binghamton UniversityVestal, New York · Public · Test-optional | 39% | 1340 to 1500You are below | $32,467 | $20,907 |
| University of Central FloridaOrlando, Florida · Public | 40% | 1200 to 1350You are below | $24,076 | $11,516 |
| University of RochesterRochester, New York · Private · Test-optional | 40% | 1410 to 1540You are below | $70,306 | $34,347 |
| Brandeis UniversityWaltham, Massachusetts · Private · Test-optional | 41% | 1390 to 1520You are below | $70,957 | $30,606 |
| The University of Tennessee, KnoxvilleKnoxville, Tennessee · Public | 42% | 1200 to 1370You are below | $33,256 | $18,314 |
| NC State UniversityRaleigh, North Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 42% | 1300 to 1470You are below | $33,780 | $16,486 |
| University of Illinois Urbana-ChampaignUrbana, Illinois · Public · Test-optional | 42% | 1310 to 1520You are below | $36,706 | $13,042 |
| University of MarylandCollege Park, Maryland · Public · Test-optional | 45% | 1400 to 1530You are below | $42,053 | $14,296 |
| Loyola Marymount UniversityLos Angeles, California · Private · Test-optional | 45% | 1260 to 1430You are below | $65,857 | $50,518 |
| University of Wisconsin-MadisonMadison, Wisconsin · Public · Test-optional | 45% | 1380 to 1520You are below | $44,191 | $16,600 |
| Auburn UniversityAuburn, Alabama · Public | 46% | 1260 to 1390You are below | $36,022 | $25,424 |
| Syracuse UniversitySyracuse, New York · Private · Test-optional | 46% | 1270 to 1440You are below | $68,429 | $43,336 |
| George Washington UniversityWashington, District of Columbia · Private · Test-optional | 47% | 1350 to 1500You are below | $70,170 | $35,760 |
| Stevens Institute of TechnologyHoboken, New Jersey · Private · Test-optional | 48% | 1380 to 1505You are below | $65,606 | $37,396 |
| Santa Clara UniversitySanta Clara, California · Private · Test-optional | 48% | 1350 to 1490You are below | $63,513 | $50,570 |
| Stony Brook UniversityStony Brook, New York · Public · Test-optional | 49% | 1330 to 1500You are below | $34,911 | $18,902 |
| Purdue UniversityWest Lafayette, Indiana · Public | 50% | 1200 to 1480You are below | $28,794 | $14,851 |
| Baylor UniversityWaco, Texas · Private · Test-optional | 51% | 1200 to 1400You are below | $63,620 | $44,441 |
| University of ConnecticutStorrs, Connecticut · Public · Test-optional | 52% | 1210 to 1440You are below | $44,002 | $24,342 |
| Virginia TechBlacksburg, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 55% | 1280 to 1450You are below | $38,914 | $25,808 |
| Rutgers University-New BrunswickNew Brunswick, New Jersey · Public · Test-optional | 58% | 1310 to 1500You are below | $39,649 | $24,897 |
| University of PittsburghPittsburgh, Pennsylvania · Public · Test-optional | 58% | 1280 to 1460You are below | $43,432 | $29,362 |
| Fordham UniversityNew York, New York · Private · Test-optional | 59% | 1320 to 1480You are below | $67,897 | $42,760 |
| University of Massachusetts AmherstAmherst, Massachusetts · Public · Test-optional | 60% | 1310 to 1500You are below | $41,759 | $22,857 |
| University of South CarolinaColumbia, South Carolina · Public · Test-optional | 60% | 1180 to 1360You are below | $37,376 | $22,197 |
| The Ohio State UniversityColumbus, Ohio · Public | 61% | 1310 to 1480You are below | $42,423 | $17,269 |
| The Pennsylvania State UniversityUniversity Park, Pennsylvania · Public · Test-optional | 61% | 1240 to 1420You are below | $43,490 | $33,675 |
| Colorado School of MinesGolden, Colorado · Public · Test-optional | 61% | 1320 to 1480You are below | $47,288 | $32,901 |
| American UniversityWashington, District of Columbia · Private · Test-optional | 62% | 1280 to 1460You are below | $62,242 | $41,302 |
| Pepperdine UniversityMalibu, California · Private · Test-optional | 63% | 1290 to 1450You are below | $72,672 | $48,065 |
| Southern Methodist UniversityUniversity Park, Texas · Private · Test-optional | 63% | 1340 to 1490You are below | $69,722 | $39,816 |
| Rensselaer Polytechnic InstituteTroy, New York · Private · Test-optional | 64% | 1375 to 1510You are below | $66,032 | $32,758 |
| New Jersey Institute of TechnologyNewark, New Jersey · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 65% | 1210 to 1460You are below | $39,912 | $18,783 |
| The University of Texas at DallasRichardson, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 65% | 1160 to 1410You are below | $40,164 | $15,271 |
| University of VermontBurlington, Vermont · Public · Test-optional | 65% | 1290 to 1440You are below | $47,554 | $20,277 |
| Chapman UniversityOrange, California · Private · Test-optional | 65% | 1260 to 1440You are below | $67,894 | $46,708 |
| University of DaytonDayton, Ohio · Private · Test-optional | 66% | 1200 to 1380You are below | $50,610 | $30,366 |
| Rochester Institute of TechnologyRochester, New York · Private · Test-optional | 67% | 1300 to 1460You are below | $61,804 | $37,232 |
| Brigham Young UniversityProvo, Utah · Private · Test-optional | 68% | 1270 to 1460You are below | $6,888 | $13,397 |
| University of DelawareNewark, Delaware · Public · Test-optional | 71% | 1190 to 1370You are below | $43,220 | $16,337 |
| James Madison UniversityHarrisonburg, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 72% | 1170 to 1340You are below | $32,230 | $23,550 |
| University of Maryland, Baltimore CountyBaltimore, Maryland · Public · Test-optional | 72% | 1240 to 1420You are below | $32,735 | $25,203 |
| Louisiana State UniversityBaton Rouge, Louisiana · Public · Test-optional | 73% | 1180 to 1340You are below | $29,228 | $19,286 |
| Seton Hall UniversitySouth Orange, New Jersey · Private · Test-optional | 73% | 1220 to 1390You are below | $55,040 | $31,552 |
| University of HoustonHouston, Texas · Public · Test-optional | 74% | 1160 to 1340You are below | $22,427 | $11,439 |
| University at BuffaloBuffalo, New York · Public · Test-optional | 74% | 1210 to 1380You are below | $32,466 | $21,775 |
| Saint Louis UniversitySt. Louis, Missouri · Private · Test-optional | 75% | 1200 to 1410You are below | $57,960 | $29,674 |
| Miami UniversityOxford, Ohio · Public · Test-optional | 75% | 1220 to 1390You are below | $42,042 | $29,447 |
| The University of AlabamaTuscaloosa, Alabama · Public · Test-optional | 77% | 1170 to 1400You are below | $35,342 | $20,202 |
| University of DenverDenver, Colorado · Private · Test-optional | 78% | 1240 to 1410You are below | $63,246 | $31,961 |
| University of Colorado BoulderBoulder, Colorado · Public · Test-optional | 78% | 1240 to 1430You are below | $47,142 | $23,708 |
| Indiana University BloomingtonBloomington, Indiana · Public · Test-optional, scores encouraged | 78% | 1170 to 1400You are below | $42,295 | $16,003 |
| Drexel UniversityPhiladelphia, Pennsylvania · Private · Test-optional | 79% | 1240 to 1440You are below | $64,212 | $37,529 |
| Creighton UniversityOmaha, Nebraska · Private · Test-optional | 80% | 1243 to 1428You are below | $50,960 | $32,456 |
| University of Minnesota Twin CitiesMinneapolis, Minnesota · Public · Test-optional | 80% | 1300 to 1500You are below | $41,368 | $17,330 |
| Marquette UniversityMilwaukee, Wisconsin · Private · Test-optional | 81% | 1200 to 1360You are below | $53,270 | $30,561 |
| Loyola University ChicagoChicago, Illinois · Private · Test-optional | 82% | 1170 to 1360You are below | $56,060 | $36,340 |
| Gonzaga UniversitySpokane, Washington · Private · Test-optional | 82% | 1190 to 1380You are below | $57,250 | $32,750 |
| Michigan State UniversityEast Lansing, Michigan · Public · Test-optional | 85% | 1180 to 1360You are below | $44,640 | $21,322 |
| University of CincinnatiCincinnati, Ohio · Public · Test-optional | 85% | 1160 to 1370You are below | $29,728 | $24,917 |
| University of UtahSalt Lake City, Utah · Public · Test-optional | 86% | 1190 to 1380You are below | $31,768 | $27,314 |
| George Mason UniversityFairfax, Virginia · Public · Test-optional | 88% | 1160 to 1360You are below | $39,312 | $14,697 |
| University of Alabama at BirminghamBirmingham, Alabama · Public · Test-optional | 88% | 1210 to 1450You are below | $23,684 | $15,630 |
| University of Minnesota DuluthDuluth, Minnesota · Public · Test-optional | 89% | 1180 to 1350You are below | $20,950 | $17,395 |
Other SAT scores
Every 50 SAT points from 1000 to 1550, and every ACT point from 18 to 35.
- 1000 SAT
- 1050 SAT
- 1100 SAT
- 1150 SAT
- 1200 SAT
- 1250 SAT
- 1300 SAT
- 1350 SAT
- 1400 SAT
- 1450 SAT
- 1500 SAT
- 1550 SAT
- 18 ACT
- 19 ACT
- 20 ACT
- 21 ACT
- 22 ACT
- 23 ACT
- 24 ACT
- 25 ACT
- 26 ACT
- 27 ACT
- 28 ACT
- 29 ACT
- 30 ACT
- 31 ACT
- 32 ACT
- 33 ACT
- 34 ACT
- 35 ACT
Acceptance rates and score ranges are the College Scorecard's for fall 2024; test policies are from each school's own page for 2026-27. Careerhelp is not affiliated with any school.