Business and commerce programs in Canada, ranked by admission average
207 programs at 46 universities, each on its own page. Ranked by the average each school publishes: the top of its range, or its minimum.
Which business and commerce programs ask for the highest average?
Each school's own published average or minimum, in its own words. Entering average: the official fall 2022 average of first-year students in the program group that holds this field at that school (Common University Data Ontario), not of the one program.
| Rank | Program | School says | Entering average at the school | Tuition |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Business Administration (Laurier) and Computer Science (Waterloo) Double DegreeWaterloo, Ontario | Individual selection from the low to mid-90s | 90.4% | $13,126 |
| 2 | Business Administration + Computer Science, University of WaterlooLaurier, Ontario | Mid 90s | 92.6% | $13,128 |
| 3 | ManagementMcGill, Quebec | Mid 90s (top 6); low to mid 90s (math course); high 80s to low 90s (English or French course in the top 6) | Ontario only | $16,427 |
| 4 | Business AdministrationYork, Ontario | Low 90s or higher | 86.8% | $10,565 |
| 5 | Business Administration + Mathematics, University of WaterlooLaurier, Ontario | Low 90s | 92.6% | $10,564 |
| 6 | Integrated Business and Humanities IMcMaster, Ontario | Anticipated admission average 88-92% | 91.3% | $10,091 |
| 7 | Bachelor of Aviation ManagementMRU, Alberta | Competitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 85 to 90% | Ontario only | $7,044 |
| 8 | CommerceQueen's, Ontario | 90+ | 94% | $16,613 |
| 9 | Business AdministrationSFU, British Columbia | Minimum grades in the 80s and supplemental application | Ontario only | $6,618 |
| 10 | Business AdministrationLaurier, Ontario | High 80s | 92.6% | $10,564 |
| 11 | Business Administration (Laurier) and Mathematics (Waterloo) Double DegreeWaterloo, Ontario | Individual selection from the mid-to-high 80s | 90.4% | $10,564 |
| 12 | Business Administration + Computer ScienceLaurier, Ontario | High 80s | 92.6% | $10,564 |
| 13 | Business Administration + Financial Mathematics and AnalyticsLaurier, Ontario | High 80s | 92.6% | $10,564 |
| 14 | Business Administration Co-op International Double DegreeBrock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: high 80s | 84.5% | $10,553 |
| 15 | Business IMcMaster, Ontario | Anticipated admission range: mid to high 80s | 91.3% | $9,355 |
| 16 | Double Degree: Management and Finance (BBA) and Statistics (HBSc)Toronto, Ontario | High 80s overall; high 80s overall (co-op) | 93% | $6,100 |
| 17 | Management & Organizational Studies (MOS)Western, Ontario | Mid to high 80s | 92.4% | $8,077 |
| 18 | Management and International Business (co-op)Toronto, Ontario | Mid- to high 80s overall | 93% | $6,100 |
| 19 | Rotman CommerceToronto, Ontario | Mid-high 80s or above (recommended minimum) | 93% | $6,100 |
| 20 | Sport Management International Double Degree (University of Portsmouth)Brock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: high 80s | 84.5% | $8,132 |
| 21 | AccountingBrock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: mid 80s | 84.5% | $10,553 |
| 22 | AccountingGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 23 | Accounting and Financial ManagementWaterloo, Ontario | Mid-80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 24 | Commerce and ManagementToronto, Ontario | Mid 80s | 93% | $6,100 |
| 25 | Food and Agricultural BusinessGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 26 | Government, Economics and ManagementGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 27 | Hospitality and Tourism ManagementGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 28 | ManagementGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 29 | ManagementToronto, Ontario | Mid-80s overall; Mid- to high 80s overall (co-op) | 93% | $6,100 |
| 30 | Management Economics and FinanceGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 31 | Marketing ManagementGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 32 | Mathematics/Business AdministrationWaterloo, Ontario | Individual selection from the mid-80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 33 | Mathematics/Chartered Professional AccountancyWaterloo, Ontario | Individual selection from the mid-80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 34 | Mathematics/Financial Analysis and Risk ManagementWaterloo, Ontario | Individual selection from the mid-80s | 90.4% | $9,756 |
| 35 | Real EstateGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 36 | Science and Financial ManagementWaterloo, Ontario | Low to mid-80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 37 | Sport and Event ManagementGuelph, Ontario | 80-86% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 38 | Sport ManagementBrock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: mid 80s | 84.5% | $8,132 |
| 39 | Sustainability and Financial ManagementWaterloo, Ontario | Mid-80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 40 | Accounting & FinanceTMU, Ontario | 80-85% | 87.2% | $10,565 |
| 41 | CommerceUVic, British Columbia | Estimated admission average: minimum 85% (based on the required grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,544 |
| 42 | Commerce (Honours)UManitoba, Manitoba | A minimum average of 85% over ENG4U, MHF4U or MCV4U and two academic 4U or 4M courses, no less than 70% in each | Ontario only | $6,393 |
| 43 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce and Juris DoctorOttawa, Ontario | 85% minimum (English program); 85% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 44 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce and Master of Science in ManagementOttawa, Ontario | 85% minimum (English program); 85% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 45 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce: International Dual DegreeOttawa, Ontario | 85% minimum (English program); 85% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 46 | CommerceUCalgary, Alberta | Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, Bachelor of Commerce: 84% | Ontario only | Not published |
| 47 | Business AdministrationBrock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 80s | 84.5% | $10,553 |
| 48 | CommerceYork, Ontario | Low 80s or higher | 86.8% | $10,565 |
| 49 | Economics and AccountingLaurier, Ontario | Low 80s | 92.6% | $6,180 |
| 50 | Economics and Financial ManagementLaurier, Ontario | Low 80s | 92.6% | $6,180 |
| 51 | Financial TechnologiesYork, Ontario | Low 80s or higher | 86.8% | $6,240 |
| 52 | Global Business and Digital ArtsWaterloo, Ontario | Low 80s | 90.4% | $11,592 |
| 53 | MOS: Commercial Aviation Management (CAM)Western, Ontario | Low 80s | 92.4% | $8,077 |
| 54 | Science and BusinessWaterloo, Ontario | Low 80s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 55 | AccountingBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 56 | Accounting (BAcc)Carleton, Ontario | 80% | 85.3% | $9,735 |
| 57 | Bachelor of Business AdministrationMRU, Alberta ยท 7 tracks, all on MRU's page | Competitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 75 to 80% (all BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) majors) | Ontario only | $7,572 |
| 58 | Bachelor of CommerceUSask, Saskatchewan | Admission average: 80% | Ontario only | $10,110 |
| 59 | BBA & Master of Management Fast Track ProgramTrent, Ontario | Minimum 80% overall average | 80.6% | $8,171 |
| 60 | Business Technology and AnalyticsBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 61 | Commerce (Business) (BCom)Carleton, Ontario | 80% | 85.3% | $10,260 |
| 62 | EntrepreneurshipBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 63 | Entrepreneurship (BEnt)Carleton, Ontario | 80% | 85.3% | Not published |
| 64 | FinanceBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 65 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Business Analytics)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 66 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (option in Business Technology Management)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 67 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Entrepreneurship)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 68 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (option in Finance)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 69 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Healthcare Analytics)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 70 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Human Resource Management)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 71 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in International Management)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 72 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Management)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 73 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce (Option in Marketing)Ottawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 74 | Honours Bachelor of Commerce in AccountingOttawa, Ontario | 80% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program) | 85.9% | $10,073 |
| 75 | Human ResourcesBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 76 | Major BusinessBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 77 | ManagementBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 78 | MarketingBishop's, Quebec | Estimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs) | Ontario only | $9,730 |
| 79 | Business Technology ManagementLaurier, Ontario | High 70s | 92.6% | $8,820 |
| 80 | Environment and BusinessWaterloo, Ontario | High 70s | 90.4% | $6,250 |
| 81 | Bachelor of CommerceMacEwan, Alberta | Competitive range high 60s to mid 70s (2025/26 and 2026/27 averages) | Ontario only | $6,420 |
| 82 | Business EconomicsBrock, Ontario | Expected cut-off: mid 70s | 84.5% | Not published |
| 83 | Human Resource ManagementYork, Ontario | Mid-70s or higher | 86.8% | $8,170 |
| 84 | Sport ManagementYork, Ontario | Mid-70s or higher | 86.8% | $8,170 |
| 85 | Business AdministrationUNB, New Brunswick | Minimum admission average 75%; meeting it does not guarantee admission | Ontario only | $11,020 |
| 86 | Business Administration (Saint John)UNB, New Brunswick | Minimum admission average 75%; meeting it does not guarantee admission | Ontario only | $11,020 |
| 87 | Business ManagementTMU, Ontario | 70-75% | 87.2% | $10,565 |
| 88 | Business Technology ManagementTMU, Ontario | 70-75% | 87.2% | $10,565 |
| 89 | Commerce Co-opDalhousie, Nova Scotia | Minimum overall average 75%; competitive, no published cut-off | Ontario only | $10,338 |
| 90 | International Food BusinessDalhousie, Nova Scotia | Minimum overall average 75%; competitive, no published cut-off | Ontario only | $9,570 |
| 91 | Sports AdministrationLaurentian, Ontario | A minimum overall average of 75% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses | 82.7% | $7,583 |
| 92 | Supply Chain ManagementTrent, Ontario | Minimum 75% overall average | 80.6% | $6,241 |
| 93 | AccountancyConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 94 | AccountingOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 95 | Business AdministrationWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 73% (70% in at least one grade 12 U math course (or equivalent).; co-op minimum 78%; mean average of entering students 84.7% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 96 | Business Administration and Computer ScienceWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 73% (70% average of all math courses with at least one grade 12 U math course (or equivalent) at 70%); co-op minimum 78%; mean average of entering students 82% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 97 | Business Administration and EconomicsWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 73% (70% average of all math courses with at least one grade 12 U math course (or equivalent) at 70%); mean average of entering students 84.7% | 86% | $10,565 |
| 98 | Business Administration and MathematicsWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 73% (70% in the grade 12 U math courses) | 86% | $10,565 |
| 99 | Business Administration and PsychologyWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 73% (70% in at least one grade 12 U math course (or equivalent)) | 86% | $10,565 |
| 100 | Business AnalyticsConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 101 | Business Technology ManagementConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 102 | CommerceOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 103 | Economics (BComm)Concordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 104 | Economics (Commerce)Ontario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 105 | EntrepreneurshipOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70% | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 106 | FinanceConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 107 | FinanceOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 108 | Human Resource ManagementConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 109 | International BusinessConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 110 | ManagementConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 111 | MarketingConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 112 | MarketingOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 113 | Organizational Behaviour and Human Resources ManagementOntario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 114 | Supply Chain Operations ManagementConcordia, Quebec | High school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale) | Ontario only | $12,986 |
| 115 | Technology Management (Bachelor of Commerce)Ontario Tech, Ontario | Expected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent | 81.3% | $10,358 |
| 116 | Accounting & EconomicsTrent, Ontario | Minimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80% | 80.6% | $9,387 |
| 117 | AdministrationURegina, Saskatchewan | 70% average required (ENG4U, MDM4U or MHF4U, and two more approved 4U/4M courses); applicants missing the math course but with 70% on the other three are admitted as Business Qualifying | Ontario only | Not published |
| 118 | Administration des affairesUOF, Ontario | Moyenne minimale exigee de 70% dans six cours de niveau 4U ou 4M | Not reported | $7,528 |
| 119 | Administration des affaires et gestionHearst, Ontario | Moyenne d'au moins 70 % dans six cours de 12e annee, niveau 4U/M | Not reported | $6,018 |
| 120 | Administration des affaires: comptabilitรฉMoncton, New Brunswick | Minimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program | Ontario only | $8,601 |
| 121 | Administration des affaires: entrepreneuriatLaurentian, Ontario | A minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses | 82.7% | $7,583 |
| 122 | Administration des affairesMoncton, New Brunswick ยท 3 tracks, all on Moncton's page | Minimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program | Ontario only | $8,601 |
| 123 | Administration des affaires: gestion internationaleLaurentian, Ontario | A minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses | 82.7% | $7,583 |
| 124 | Administration des affairesMoncton, New Brunswick ยท 4 tracks, all on Moncton's page | Minimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program | Ontario only | $8,601 |
| 125 | AgribusinessUManitoba, Manitoba | A minimum average of 70% over ENG4U, MHF4U or MCV4U and two academic 4U or 4M courses, no less than 60% in each | Ontario only | $5,959 |
| 126 | Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Commerce (dual degree)Nipissing, Ontario | Minimum average for admission consideration: 70% | 82.7% | Not published |
| 127 | Bachelor of Business Administration (Grenfell Campus)Memorial, Newfoundland and Labrador | Minimum overall average 70% (general admission) | Ontario only | $6,750 |
| 128 | Bachelor of CommerceMemorial, Newfoundland and Labrador | Minimum overall average 70% (general admission) | Ontario only | $6,750 |
| 129 | Bachelor of CommerceSaint Mary's, Nova Scotia | Minimum 70% average in the five required courses, no mark below 60%; no published cut-off | Ontario only | $10,330 |
| 130 | Bachelor of Commerce (Distance)Nipissing, Ontario | Minimum average for admission consideration: 70% | 82.7% | $9,716 |
| 131 | Bachelor of Science in AgribusinessUSask, Saskatchewan | Admission average: 70% | Ontario only | $8,670 |
| 132 | Bachelor of Science in Food Industry ManagementUSask, Saskatchewan | Admission average: 70% | Ontario only | $8,670 |
| 133 | Bachelor of Sport and Recreation Studies Internship / Bachelor of Business Administration Joint ProgramURegina, Saskatchewan | 70% average required (ENG4U, MDM4U or MHF4U, and two more approved 4U/4M courses); applicants missing the math course but with 70% on the other three are admitted as Business Qualifying | Ontario only | Not published |
| 134 | BusinessLakehead, Ontario | A minimum 70% overall final average | 84.4% | $9,577 |
| 135 | Business & ArtsTrent, Ontario | Minimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement) | 80.6% | $6,241 |
| 136 | Business & ScienceTrent, Ontario | Minimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement) | 80.6% | $6,241 |
| 137 | Business AdministrationAcadia, Nova Scotia | Minimum overall average 70%; English at least 70%; competitive, no published cut-off | Ontario only | $10,986 |
| 138 | Business AdministrationAlgoma, Ontario | Min. Avg. 70% | Not reported | $5,982 |
| 139 | Business AdministrationNipissing, Ontario | Minimum average for admission consideration: 70% | 82.7% | $9,716 |
| 140 | Business AdministrationUPEI, Prince Edward Island | Minimum overall average 70%; no published cut-off | Ontario only | $8,130 |
| 141 | Business AdministrationURegina, Saskatchewan | 70% average required (ENG4U, MDM4U or MHF4U, and two more approved 4U/4M courses); applicants missing the math course but with 70% on the other three are admitted as Business Qualifying | Ontario only | $9,870 |
| 142 | Business AdministrationTrent, Ontario | Minimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80% | 80.6% | $8,171 |
| 143 | Business Administration (BBA)Laurentian, Ontario | A minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses | 82.7% | $7,583 |
| 144 | Business AdministrationLaurentian, Ontario ยท 4 tracks, all on Laurentian's page | A minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses | 82.7% | $7,583 |
| 145 | Commercial Aviation LeadershipWindsor, Ontario | Minimum average 70%; mean average of entering students 79% | 86% | $5,916 |
| 146 | ManagementDalhousie, Nova Scotia | Minimum overall average 70%; competitive, no published cut-off | Ontario only | $9,084 |
| 147 | Multidisciplinaire: administration des affairesMoncton, New Brunswick | Minimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program | Ontario only | $8,601 |
| 148 | AccountingAlgoma, Ontario | Min. Avg. 65% | Not reported | $5,982 |
| 149 | AccountingULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 150 | AccountingUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 151 | Bachelor of Business Administration / Bachelor of Laws (with Bond University)ULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 152 | Business and Supply Chain Management (integrated diploma and degree, with Bow Valley College)ULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | Not published |
| 153 | Computer Science (BBA)ULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 154 | Economics (BBA)ULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 155 | FinanceULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 156 | FinanceUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 157 | Finance and EconomicsAlgoma, Ontario | Min. Avg. 65% | Not reported | $5,982 |
| 158 | General BusinessUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 159 | General ManagementULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 160 | Global BusinessULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 161 | Human Resource Management and Labour RelationsULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 162 | Human Resources ManagementUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 163 | Indigenous Governance and Business ManagementULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 164 | International BusinessUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 165 | Management Information SystemsUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 166 | MarketingULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 167 | MarketingUNBC, British Columbia | Minimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses) | Ontario only | $6,231 |
| 168 | Political Science (BBA)ULethbridge, Alberta | General admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published) | Ontario only | $6,822 |
| 169 | Bachelor of Business AdministrationBrandon, Manitoba | Ontario high school graduation with a minimum 60% average on six Grade 12 U or M courses including English (ENG4U) | Ontario only | $4,737 |
| Bachelor + Master of ManagementUBC, British Columbia | No average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered | Ontario only | $7,901 | |
| Bachelor + Master of ManagementUBCO, British Columbia | No average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered | Ontario only | $6,201 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration (General)TRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in AccountingTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in EconomicsTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in EntrepreneurshipTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in FinanceTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in Human Resource ManagementTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in International BusinessTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in MarketingTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Business Administration, Major in Supply Chain ManagementTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of CommerceMount Allison, New Brunswick | Entering average 86.6% (fall 2023 BComm (Bachelor of Commerce) entrants); no published cut-off; 65% minimum in each course counted | Ontario only | $11,350 | |
| Bachelor of Tourism ManagementTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Tourism Management, Major in Adventure StudiesTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Tourism Management, Major in EntrepreneurshipTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Bachelor of Tourism Management, Major in Tourism StudiesTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Business Analytics and Artificial IntelligenceOntario Tech, Ontario | No average published | 81.3% | Not published | |
| CommerceUBCO, British Columbia | No average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered | Ontario only | $6,201 | |
| Commerce (UBC Sauder School of Business)UBC, British Columbia | No average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered | Ontario only | $6,201 | |
| Dual Degree: Bachelor of Business Administration and Bachelor of Computing ScienceTRU, British Columbia | No admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more | Ontario only | $4,953 | |
| Food and Resource EconomicsUBC, British Columbia | No average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered | Ontario only | $6,201 | |
| Huron Management & Organizational StudiesWestern, Ontario | No average published | 92.4% | $8,077 | |
| King's Management & Organizational StudiesWestern, Ontario | No average published | 92.4% | $8,077 | |
| Undeclared First Year Entry: B.CommGuelph, Ontario | No average published | 86% | $10,565 |
What Grade 12 courses do you need for business and commerce?
Counted across the 202 business and commerce programs that list their courses. "Required" means the program names the course outright; "one of" means it appears in a choice.
| Course | Required by | One of a choice at |
|---|---|---|
| ENG4UEnglish | 76% of programs | 12% of programs |
| MHF4UAdvanced Functions | 37% of programs | 37% of programs |
| MCV4UCalculus and Vectors | 21% of programs | 21% of programs |
| MDM4UMathematics of Data Management | 1% of programs | 37% of programs |
| EAE4UEnglish (EAE4U) | 14% of programs | 6% of programs |
| FRA4UFranรงais | 11% of programs | 6% of programs |
| ETS4UStudies in Literature | 10% of programs | 2% of programs |
| ENG4CEnglish (college) | 7% of programs | None |
| MCF3MGrade 11 course | 0% of programs | 6% of programs |
| MCR3UGrade 11 course | 0% of programs | 6% of programs |
| MAP4CFoundations for College Mathematics | None | 6% of programs |
| MCT4CMathematics for College Technology | None | 6% of programs |
Picking Grade 12 courses? Keep every course in the top rows, and check the program pages above for the exact list and minimum marks. The finder checks your courses against every program.
What careers do business and commerce programs lead to?
- Accountant (CPA)The money behind every business. A degree, a national exam, and a designation that travels.$84kTypical pay6 to 7 yearsTo qualifyModerateDemand
- Financial AnalystRead the numbers behind a company or a deal and tell people what they mean. A degree, then years of exams.$90kTypical pay4 to 7 yearsTo qualifyModerateDemand
- Marketing SpecialistGet people to notice, want and buy a product. A diploma or degree, a portfolio, and results you can measure.$74kTypical pay2 to 4 yearsTo qualifyModerateDemand
- ActuaryPut a price on risk for insurers and pension plans. Years of exams, but you are paid well while you write them.$106kTypical pay7 to 10 yearsTo qualifyLimitedDemand
- Affiliate MarketerYou earn a small commission when people buy through your links. Most earn little, and the few who earn a lot built an audience first.$1kTypical income1 to 4 yearsTo qualifyLimitedDemand
- AI Automation Agency OwnerYou build AI (artificial intelligence) chatbots, voice agents and automations for small businesses. A new market that needs real technical and sales skill.$3kTypical income1 to 4 yearsTo qualifyLimitedDemand
Other fields in Canada
- Computer science
- Engineering
- Nursing
- Health sciences
- Life sciences
- Math and physics
- Social sciences
- Arts
- Education
- Fine arts
- Architecture
- Undecided
Or every university on its own page: the full list.