Careerhelp

Business and commerce: every university, ranked

Business Administration at Nipissing University

BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) · Faculty of Education and Professional Studies (School of Business) · North Bay campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Nipissing Business Administration?

The school says
Minimum average for admission consideration: 70%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Entering average in this program group
82.7%
Commerce, management and business at Nipissing, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 18% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: Accounting, Entrepreneurship and Innovation Leadership, Finance, Human Resources, International Business, Marketing.

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English
Recommended
  • Two of MCV4U, MHF4U and MDM4U

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, MCV4U, MHF4U, MDM4U

How much does Nipissing Business Administration cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$9,716
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$19,300
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$9,700 first year
Student fees
$1,300 first year
Residence and meals
$8,300 first yearFirst year

What do business and commerce graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$63,900
Five years after graduating
$82,200

What careers does Nipissing Business Administration lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study business and commerce?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
AccountingAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
AccountingBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 80s$10,553
AccountingGuelph, Ontario80-86%$10,565
AccountingOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$10,358
Accounting (BAcc)Carleton, Ontario80%$9,735
Accounting & EconomicsTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$9,387
Accounting & FinanceTMU, Ontario80-85%$10,565
Accounting and Financial ManagementWaterloo, OntarioMid-80s$6,250

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Bachelor of Business Administration at Brandon: Ontario high school graduation with a minimum 60% average on six Grade 12 U or M courses including English (ENG4U)
Transfer in from college

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Nipissing University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.