Careerhelp

Business and commerce: every university, ranked

Business Administration (Saint John) at University of New Brunswick

BBA (Bachelor of Business Administration) · Faculty of Business · Saint John campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UNB Business Administration (Saint John)?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UNB works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Minimum admission average 75%; meeting it does not guarantee admission
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: Accounting, Digital Business Design, Economics, Finance, French Communication and Culture, Human Resources Management, Marketing.

What courses do you need?

UNB's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • ENG4U English (min. 60%)
  • MHF4U Advanced Functions (min. 60%; MCB4U or MGA4U also accepted, min. 70%)
  • Two electives from Group 1 (min. 60%)
  • One elective from Group 1, 2 or 3 (min. 60%)

How much does UNB Business Administration (Saint John) cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$11,020
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$25,000 to $25,100
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$11,000 first year
Student fees
$1,200 to $1,300 first year
Residence and meals
$12,800 first yearFirst year

What do business and commerce graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for New Brunswick bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$57,900
Five years after graduating
$74,000

What careers does UNB Business Administration (Saint John) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study business and commerce?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Administration des affaires: comptabilitéMoncton, New BrunswickMinimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program$8,601
Administration des affaires: financeMoncton, New BrunswickMinimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program$8,601
Bachelor of CommerceMount Allison, New BrunswickEntering average 86.6% (fall 2023 BComm (Bachelor of Commerce) entrants); no published cut-off; 65% minimum in each course counted$11,350
AccountancyConcordia, QuebecHigh school: B overall, B in math (Ontario 73 to 76% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
AccountingAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
AccountingBishop's, QuebecEstimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs)$9,730
AccountingBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 80s$10,553
AccountingGuelph, Ontario80-86%$10,565

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of New Brunswick. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.