Careerhelp

Business and commerce: every university, ranked

Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Commerce (dual degree) at Nipissing University

BA or BSc plus BComm (Bachelor of Commerce) · Faculty of Education and Professional Studies (School of Business) with the Faculty of Arts and Science · North Bay campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Nipissing Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Commerce (dual degree)?

The school says
Minimum average for admission consideration: 70%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Entering average in this program group
82.7%
Commerce, management and business at Nipissing, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 18% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

The school lists no specific courses for this program, or we could not read them: check its page (opens in a new tab) (from an archived copy, 10 July 2026 (opens in a new tab)).

How much does Nipissing Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Commerce (dual degree) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do business and commerce graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$63,900
Five years after graduating
$82,200

What careers does Nipissing Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science / Bachelor of Commerce (dual degree) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study business and commerce?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
AccountingAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
AccountingBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 80s$10,553
AccountingGuelph, Ontario80-86%$10,565
AccountingOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$10,358
Accounting (BAcc)Carleton, Ontario80%$9,735
Accounting & EconomicsTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$9,387
Accounting & FinanceTMU, Ontario80-85%$10,565
Accounting and Financial ManagementWaterloo, OntarioMid-80s$6,250

Where these numbers come from

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.