Careerhelp

Universities in Washington

3 Washington universities, most selective first, each on its own page. Public schools charge Washington residents the in-state rate shown here; the price after grants is what students with federal aid actually paid.

How hard is it to get into a Washington university, and what does it cost?

Acceptance rate and the middle half of admitted students' SAT scores, fall 2024, from the College Scorecard. Pay is for everyone who started with federal aid, ten years after starting.

UniversityAcceptance rateSAT, middle halfTuition, in stateOut of statePrice after grantsPay, ten years on
University of WashingtonSeattle · Public39%Not reported$13,406$44,640$13,663$83,105
Gonzaga UniversitySpokane · Private82%1190 to 1380$57,250Same$32,750$89,110
Washington State UniversityPullman · Public87%Not reported$13,888$30,994$13,462$72,280

Other states, and your score

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.