Universities in Georgia
8 Georgia universities, most selective first, each on its own page. Public schools charge Georgia residents the in-state rate shown here; the price after grants is what students with federal aid actually paid.
How hard is it to get into a Georgia university, and what does it cost?
Acceptance rate and the middle half of admitted students' SAT scores, fall 2024, from the College Scorecard. Pay is for everyone who started with federal aid, ten years after starting.
| University | Acceptance rate | SAT, middle half | Tuition, in state | Out of state | Price after grants | Pay, ten years on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Emory UniversityAtlanta · Private | 11% | 1470 to 1550 | $68,056 | Same | $16,754 | $93,897 |
| Georgia Institute of TechnologyAtlanta · Public | 14% | 1370 to 1540 | $12,008 | $35,092 | $12,028 | $114,210 |
| Spelman CollegeAtlanta · Private | 25% | 1108 to 1320 | $32,470 | Same | $46,089 | $65,773 |
| University of GeorgiaAthens · Public | 38% | 1270 to 1480 | $11,492 | $32,336 | $13,636 | $77,246 |
| Morehouse CollegeAtlanta · Private | 44% | Not reported | $34,030 | Same | $38,655 | $62,169 |
| Georgia State UniversityAtlanta · Public | 55% | 940 to 1180 | $8,664 | $25,320 | $12,365 | $51,903 |
| Clark Atlanta UniversityAtlanta · Private | 64% | Not reported | $30,270 | Same | $38,626 | $46,867 |
| Kennesaw State UniversityKennesaw · Public | 69% | 1000 to 1220 | $5,808 | $18,072 | $16,325 | $62,766 |
Other states, and your score
- Alabama
- California
- Colorado
- District of Columbia
- Florida
- Iowa
- Illinois
- Indiana
- Louisiana
- Massachusetts
- Maryland
- Michigan
- Minnesota
- Missouri
- Mississippi
- North Carolina
- New Jersey
- New York
- Ohio
- Pennsylvania
- Tennessee
- Texas
- Utah
- Virginia
- Washington
Colleges for your score: 1000 SAT, 1100 SAT, 1200 SAT, 1300 SAT, 1400 SAT, 1500 SAT. Or every university, by state.