Careerhelp

Health sciences and kinesiology: every university, ranked

Kinesiology (BKin) at Brock University

BKin (Bachelor of Kinesiology) · Faculty of Applied Health Sciences · St. Catharines campus

Code on your OUAC (Ontario Universities' Application Centre) application: BPK

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Brock Kinesiology (BKin)?

The school says
Expected cut-off: high 70s
Entering average in this program group
86.4%
Health professions at Brock, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 37% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • English (ENG4U)
  • Biology (SBI4U)
  • One 4U math (MHF4U preferred)
Recommended
  • Exercise Science (PSE4U) or Introductory Kinesiology (PSK4U)
  • Advanced Functions (MHF4U)

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, SBI4U, MHF4U, PSK4U

How much does Brock Kinesiology (BKin) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,211
Books and supplies
$1,000 to $2,000
School's estimate, 2025-26
First year, all in
$25,100 to $26,200
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,200 first year
Student fees
$1,500 first year
Books and supplies
$1,000 to $2,000 first yearSchool's estimate from 2025-26
Residence and meals
$16,400 first yearFirst year

What do health sciences and kinesiology graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$44,200
Five years after graduating
$68,900

What careers does Brock Kinesiology (BKin) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health sciences and kinesiology?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Applied Health SciencesLaurier, OntarioMid 70s$6,180
Applied Human NutritionGuelph, Ontario75-80%$6,213
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé en nutrition et diététiqueOttawa, Ontario73% minimum$6,210
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé sciences de l'activité physique et Maîtrise ès sciences de la santé ErgothérapieOttawa, Ontario85% minimum$6,210
Foods and NutritionWestern, OntarioLow to mid 80s$6,171
Global HealthYork, OntarioMid-70s or higher$6,240
Health (B.Sc.)Trent, OntarioMinimum 75% overall average$6,241
Health AdministrationOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: Mid-70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$6,223

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Transfer in from college

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Brock University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.