Careerhelp

Health sciences and kinesiology: every university, ranked

Health (B.Sc.) at Trent University

Bachelor of Science (B.Sc.) · Peterborough campus

Code on your OUAC (Ontario Universities' Application Centre) application: RHH - Peterborough

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Trent Health (B.Sc.)?

The school says
Minimum 75% overall average
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Entering average in this program group
86.8%
Health professions at Trent, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 25% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English
  • SBI4U Biology
Also
  • One of: MCV4U Calculus and Vectors, MHF4U Advanced Functions

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, SBI4U, MCV4U, MHF4U

How much does Trent Health (B.Sc.) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,241
Books and supplies
$1,500
School's estimate, 2026-27
First year, all in
$26,200
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,200 first year
Student fees
$2,100 first year
Books and supplies
$1,500 first yearSchool's estimate
Residence and meals
$16,300 first yearFirst year

What do health sciences and kinesiology graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$44,200
Five years after graduating
$68,900

What careers does Trent Health (B.Sc.) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health sciences and kinesiology?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Applied Health SciencesLaurier, OntarioMid 70s$6,180
Applied Human NutritionGuelph, Ontario75-80%$6,213
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé en nutrition et diététiqueOttawa, Ontario73% minimum$6,210
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé sciences de l'activité physique et Maîtrise ès sciences de la santé ErgothérapieOttawa, Ontario85% minimum$6,210
Child HealthBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 70s$6,211
Community HealthBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 70s$6,211
Foods and NutritionWestern, OntarioLow to mid 80s$6,171
Global HealthYork, OntarioMid-70s or higher$6,240

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Trent University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.