Careerhelp

Fine and performing arts: every university, ranked

Bachelor of Music at University of Saskatchewan

BMus (Bachelor of Music) · College of Arts and Science · Saskatoon campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for USask Bachelor of Music?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. USask works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Admission average: 70%, plus an audition
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated

Majors or options chosen later: Individualized, Performance (Honours).

What courses do you need?

USask's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

One of
  • MDM4U Mathematics of Data Management
  • MHF4U Advanced Functions

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required
Audition (choose 16 January, 6 February or 6 March 2027 in the online application; all supplemental materials before auditioning)Due 2027-02-15

How much does USask Bachelor of Music cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$8,059
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$21,500
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$8,100 first year
Student fees
$1,300 first year
Residence and meals
$12,100 first yearFirst year

What do fine and performing arts graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Saskatchewan bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$45,900
Five years after graduating
$41,100

What careers does USask Bachelor of Music lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study fine and performing arts?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Art History and Curatorial StudiesURegina, Saskatchewan65% average required (ENG4U plus three approved 4U/4M courses)$8,888
Creative TechnologiesURegina, Saskatchewan65% average required (ENG4U plus three approved 4U/4M courses)$8,888
Acting for the TheatreConcordia, QuebecHigh school: C+ (Ontario 67 to 69% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
AdvertisingOCAD U, OntarioMinimum overall average of 70%$8,082
Applied ArtsUNB, New BrunswickMinimum admission average 65%; meeting it does not guarantee admission$9,189
ArtULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
Art dramatiqueMoncton, New BrunswickMinimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program$8,601
Art Education: Visual ArtsConcordia, QuebecHigh school: C+ (Ontario 67 to 69% on Concordia's scale)$12,986

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Music at Concordia: High school: C+ (Ontario 67 to 69% on Concordia's scale)
  • Music at Algoma: Min. Avg. 65%
  • Bachelor of Music at MacEwan: Competitive; no average range published; 65% overall is the minimum, and the audition is the main criterion

Where these numbers come from

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.