Careerhelp

Computer science: every university, ranked

Data Science at Nipissing University

BSc (Bachelor of Science) · Faculty of Arts and Science · North Bay campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Nipissing Data Science?

The school says
Minimum average for admission consideration: 70%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

Majors or options chosen later: Honours Specialization, Specialization, Concurrent Education option.

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English
  • MCV4U Calculus and Vectors
  • MHF4U Advanced Functions
Also
  • One of SBI4U, SCH4U or SPH4U

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, MCV4U, MHF4U, SBI4U, SCH4U, SPH4U

How much does Nipissing Data Science cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$9,219
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$18,800
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$9,200 first year
Student fees
$1,300 first year
Residence and meals
$8,300 first yearFirst year

What do computer science graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$79,700
Five years after graduating
$106,600

What careers does Nipissing Data Science lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study computer science?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Artificial IntelligenceTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%Not published
Artificial Intelligence (Computer Science)Ontario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: 73 per cent; last year's cut-off: 75 per cent$8,467
Computer ScienceAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
Computer ScienceBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: high 70s$8,494
Computer ScienceGuelph, Ontario82-87%$8,681
Computer ScienceLakehead, OntarioA minimum 70% overall final average$6,104
Computer ScienceLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$7,889
Computer ScienceOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: 73 per cent; last year's cut-off: 75 per cent$8,467

Where these numbers come from

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.