Careerhelp

Computer science: every university, ranked

Computer Science at Brock University

BSc (Bachelor of Science) · Faculty of Mathematics and Science · St. Catharines campus

Code on your OUAC (Ontario Universities' Application Centre) application: BG

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Brock Computer Science?

The school says
Expected cut-off: high 70s
Entering average in this program group
86.8%
Computer and information science at Brock, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 37% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • English (ENG4U)
  • Advanced Functions (MHF4U) (min. 70%) or Calculus and Vectors (MCV4U) (min. 70%)
Recommended
  • Computer and Information Sciences (ICS4U)

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, MHF4U, MCV4U, ICS4U

How much does Brock Computer Science cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$8,494
Books and supplies
$1,500 to $3,000
School's estimate, 2025-26
First year, all in
$27,900 to $29,500
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$8,500 first year
Student fees
$1,500 first year
Books and supplies
$1,500 to $3,000 first yearSchool's estimate from 2025-26
Residence and meals
$16,400 first yearFirst year

What do computer science graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$79,700
Five years after graduating
$106,600

What careers does Brock Computer Science lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study computer science?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Artificial IntelligenceTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%Not published
Artificial Intelligence (Computer Science)Ontario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: 73 per cent; last year's cut-off: 75 per cent$8,467
Computer ScienceAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
Computer ScienceGuelph, Ontario82-87%$8,681
Computer ScienceLakehead, OntarioA minimum 70% overall final average$6,104
Computer ScienceLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$7,889
Computer ScienceNipissing, OntarioMinimum average for admission consideration: 70%$9,219
Computer ScienceOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: 73 per cent; last year's cut-off: 75 per cent$8,467

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Brock University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.