Careerhelp

Fine and performing arts: every university, ranked

Music Education at University of Calgary

BMus (Bachelor of Music) · Faculty of Arts · Calgary campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UCalgary Music Education?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UCalgary works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, Dance, Bachelor of Music, Visual Studies: 79%, plus the score on the audition or portfolio
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

UCalgary's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

The school lists no specific courses for this program, or we could not read them: check its page (opens in a new tab).

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required
Music audition, in person 8 to 10 February 2027 or by video (video for applicants living more than 150 km away)Due 2027-02-01
Required
Music theory requirement: Advanced Rudiments or RCM (Royal Conservatory of Music) Level 8 Theory, or a diagnostic exam in audition week (pass 70%), or MUSI 209 in summer

How much does UCalgary Music Education cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do fine and performing arts graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Alberta bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$32,900
Five years after graduating
$44,600

What careers does UCalgary Music Education lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study fine and performing arts?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
ArtULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
Art History and Museum StudiesULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
Bachelor of MusicMacEwan, AlbertaCompetitive; no average range published; 65% overall is the minimum, and the audition is the main criterion$9,000
Fine Arts: Arts and Cultural ManagementMacEwan, AlbertaNo average range published; 65% overall (no course under 50%) is the minimum to be considered$8,790
Acting for the TheatreConcordia, QuebecHigh school: C+ (Ontario 67 to 69% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
AdvertisingOCAD U, OntarioMinimum overall average of 70%$8,082
Applied ArtsUNB, New BrunswickMinimum admission average 65%; meeting it does not guarantee admission$9,189
Art dramatiqueMoncton, New BrunswickMinimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program$8,601

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Bachelor of Music (Music Education) at USask: Admission average: 70%, plus an audition

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Calgary. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.