Careerhelp

Social sciences: every university, ranked

Labour Studies at Brock University

BA (Bachelor of Arts) · Faculty of Social Sciences · St. Catharines campus

Code on your OUAC (Ontario Universities' Application Centre) application: BLB

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Brock Labour Studies?

The school says
Expected cut-off: mid 70s
Entering average in this program group
83.4%
Social sciences at Brock, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 23% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: Labour Studies, Labour Studies with co-major / George Brown College Certificate in Contemporary Labour Studies and Human Resources Management.

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • English (ENG4U)

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U

How much does Brock Labour Studies cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,211
Books and supplies
$1,000 to $2,000
School's estimate, 2025-26
First year, all in
$25,100 to $26,200
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,200 first year
Student fees
$1,500 first year
Books and supplies
$1,000 to $2,000 first yearSchool's estimate from 2025-26
Residence and meals
$16,400 first yearFirst year

What do social sciences graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$51,400
Five years after graduating
$68,400

What careers does Brock Labour Studies lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study social sciences?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Affective Science and Mental Health (BA)Ontario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$6,102
Affective Science and Mental Health (BSc)Ontario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$6,102
African StudiesCarleton, Ontario75%$6,188
AnthropologyCarleton, Ontario75%$6,188
AnthropologyGuelph, Ontario75-80%$6,213
AnthropologyLakehead, OntarioA minimum 70% overall final average$6,104
AnthropologyTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$6,241
AnthropologyLaurier, OntarioMid 70s$6,180

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Transfer in from college

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Brock University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.