Careerhelp

Health sciences and kinesiology: every university, ranked

Recreation and Health Education at University of Victoria

BA (Bachelor of Arts) · Faculty of Health · Victoria campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UVic Recreation and Health Education?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UVic works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Estimated admission average: minimum 84% (based on the required grade 12 courses)
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, required, 3 work terms

Majors or options chosen later: Physical and Health Education (transfer after one year).

What courses do you need?

UVic's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • ENG4U English (minimum 73%)

How much does UVic Recreation and Health Education cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$6,544
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$22,100 to $23,000
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,500 first year
Student fees
$1,000 to $1,900 first year
Residence and meals
$14,600 first yearFirst year

What do health sciences and kinesiology graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for British Columbia bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$45,600
Five years after graduating
$68,400

What careers does UVic Recreation and Health Education lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health sciences and kinesiology?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Biomedical StudiesUNBC, British ColumbiaCompetitive entry, minimum 70% average$6,231
Community and Population Health: Aboriginal and Rural HealthUNBC, British ColumbiaCompetitive entry, minimum 70% average$6,231
Dental HygieneUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Food, Nutrition, and HealthUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Health and Exercise SciencesUBCO, British ColumbiaNo average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Health Sciences (Bachelor of Arts)SFU, British ColumbiaMid 80s$6,618
Health Sciences (Bachelor of Science)SFU, British ColumbiaMid 80s$6,618
Addictions CounsellingULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Victoria. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.