Careerhelp

Health sciences and kinesiology: every university, ranked

Kinesiology at University of Victoria

BSc (Bachelor of Science) · Faculty of Health · Victoria campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UVic Kinesiology?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UVic works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Estimated admission average: minimum 92% (based on the required grade 12 courses)
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional, 3 work terms

What courses do you need?

UVic's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • SCH3U Chemistry (Grade 11)
  • SPH3U Physics (Grade 11)
  • ENG4U English (minimum 73%)
  • MHF4U Advanced Functions (minimum 70%)
One of
  • SBI4U Biology
  • SCH4U Chemistry
  • SES4U Earth and Space Science
  • SPH4U Physics
Recommended
  • SBI4U Biology
  • SPH4U Physics

How much does UVic Kinesiology cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$6,544
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$22,100 to $23,000
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,500 first year
Student fees
$1,000 to $1,900 first year
Residence and meals
$14,600 first yearFirst year

What do health sciences and kinesiology graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for British Columbia bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$45,600
Five years after graduating
$68,400

What careers does UVic Kinesiology lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health sciences and kinesiology?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Biomedical StudiesUNBC, British ColumbiaCompetitive entry, minimum 70% average$6,231
Community and Population Health: Aboriginal and Rural HealthUNBC, British ColumbiaCompetitive entry, minimum 70% average$6,231
Dental HygieneUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Food, Nutrition, and HealthUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Health and Exercise SciencesUBCO, British ColumbiaNo average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Health Sciences (Bachelor of Arts)SFU, British ColumbiaMid 80s$6,618
Health Sciences (Bachelor of Science)SFU, British ColumbiaMid 80s$6,618
Addictions CounsellingULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Kinesiology at UCalgary: Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, Bachelor of Science/Bachelor of Kinesiology: 87.4%
  • Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology at USask: Early admission: 90% (apply and send documents by 1 December). Otherwise competitive ranking; expected target average based on 2026-27 admission: 86.4%
  • Kinesiology at UManitoba: A minimum average of 85% over ENG4U, MHF4U or MCV4U, one of SBI4U, SCH4U or SPH4U, and an academic 4U or 4M course, no less than 60% in each

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Victoria. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.