Careerhelp

Arts and humanities: every university, ranked

Indigenous Journalism and Communication Arts at University of Regina

BIJCA (Bachelor of Indigenous Journalism and Communication Arts) · Faculty of Arts · Regina campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for URegina Indigenous Journalism and Communication Arts?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. URegina works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
70% average required (ENG4U plus three approved 4U/4M courses); applicants with 60.00 to 69.99% and all required subjects are admitted as Arts Qualifying students
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated

What courses do you need?

URegina's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • ENG4U English

How much does URegina Indigenous Journalism and Communication Arts cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$8,385
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$17,100 to $17,600
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$8,400 first year
Student fees
$1,000 to $1,400 first year
Residence and meals
$7,800 first yearFirst year

What do arts and humanities graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Saskatchewan bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$38,900
Five years after graduating
$63,100

What careers does URegina Indigenous Journalism and Communication Arts lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study arts and humanities?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
African StudiesYork, OntarioLow-to-mid 70s or higher$6,240
Ancient Greek & Roman StudiesTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$6,241
Ancient StudiesLaurier, OntarioMid 70s (no co-op); low 80s (with co-op)$6,180
AnglaisMoncton, New BrunswickMinimum average of 70% over the five admission courses (French at least 65%, the others at least 60%); meeting it does not guarantee a place in a limited program$8,601
Anishinaabe StudiesAlgoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
Anishinaabemowin (Ojibwe Language)Algoma, OntarioMin. Avg. 65%$5,982
Applied Arts in JournalismUPEI, Prince Edward IslandMinimum overall average 70%; no published cut-off$8,130
Applied LinguisticsUVic, British ColumbiaEstimated admission average: minimum 80% (based on the required grade 12 courses)$6,544

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Communication Studies: Journalism at MacEwan: No average range published; 65% overall (no course under 50%) is the minimum to be considered

Where these numbers come from

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.