Careerhelp

Architecture and design: every university, ranked

Interactive Arts and Technology at Simon Fraser University

BA or BSc (Bachelor of Arts or Bachelor of Science) · Faculty of Communication, Art and Technology · Surrey campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for SFU Interactive Arts and Technology?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. SFU works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Low 80s
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: BA Interactive Arts and Technology, BSc Interactive Arts and Technology.

What courses do you need?

SFU's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • ENG3U English (Grade 11)
  • MCF3M Functions and Applications or MCR3U Functions (Grade 11)
  • One of SBI3U Biology, SCH3U Chemistry, SVN3M Environmental Science or SPH3U Physics (Grade 11)
  • ENG4U English (minimum 70%)
  • MHF4U Advanced Functions
  • One Science 4U/M course
  • One Social Studies 4U/M course

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Optional
Diverse Qualifications Admission profile and reference letter (optional; only if your grades do not show your full potential)Due 28 February 2027

How much does SFU Interactive Arts and Technology cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$6,618
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$22,700 to $23,100
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,600 first year
Student fees
$1,100 to $1,400 first year
Residence and meals
$15,000 first yearFirst year

What careers does SFU Interactive Arts and Technology lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study architecture and design?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Design in Architecture, Landscape Architecture, and UrbanismUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$9,993
Architectural ScienceTMU, Ontario90%+$9,742
Architectural StudiesLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 75% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$9,903
Architectural StudiesToronto, OntarioHigh 80s and above$6,100
Architectural Studies: Conservation and SustainabilityCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
Architectural Studies: DesignCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
ArchitectureMcGill, QuebecLow to high 90s (top 6); low to high 90s (math and science courses)$12,986
ArchitectureWaterloo, OntarioIndividual selection from the mid-80s$9,322

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Simon Fraser University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.