Careerhelp

Architecture and design: every university, ranked

Architecture at McGill University

B.Sc.(Arch.) (Bachelor of Science in Architecture, pre-professional) · Faculty of Engineering (Peter Guo-hua Fu School of Architecture) · Montreal campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for McGill Architecture?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. McGill works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Low to high 90s (top 6); low to high 90s (math and science courses)
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

What courses do you need?

McGill's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • MCV4U Calculus and Vectors
  • SPH4U Physics
One of
  • ENG4U English or FRA4U Francais (French as a first language)

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required
Self-report Grade 11 and 12 marks in the McGill Applicant Portal (first period 1 February to 1 March optional; second period 1 April to 15 May mandatory)Due 15 May

How much does McGill Architecture cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$12,986
$3,118 for students from Quebec
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$32,500 to $33,400
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$13,000 first year
Student fees
$2,200 to $3,100 first year
Residence and meals
$17,300 first yearFirst year

What careers does McGill Architecture lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study architecture and design?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
DesignConcordia, QuebecHigh school: C+ (Ontario 67 to 69% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
Architectural ScienceTMU, Ontario90%+$9,742
Architectural StudiesLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 75% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$9,903
Architectural StudiesToronto, OntarioHigh 80s and above$6,100
Architectural Studies: Conservation and SustainabilityCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
Architectural Studies: DesignCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
ArchitectureWaterloo, OntarioIndividual selection from the mid-80s$9,322
Bachelor of Communication: Information DesignMRU, AlbertaCompetitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 70 to 80%$7,044

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with McGill University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.