Careerhelp

Engineering: every university, ranked

Automotive and Vehicle Engineering Technology I Co-op at McMaster University

B.Tech. (Bachelor of Technology) · Faculty of Engineering (W Booth School of Engineering Practice and Technology), with Mohawk College · Hamilton campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for McMaster Automotive and Vehicle Engineering Technology I Co-op?

The school says
Minimum average range in the low 80s for consideration
Entering average in this program group
93.4%
Engineering at McMaster, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 82% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, required, 3 work terms

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English
  • MCV4U Calculus and Vectors
  • SCH4U Chemistry
  • SPH4U Physics

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, MCV4U, SCH4U, SPH4U

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required
Supplementary application on Kira Talent (three video responses and one written response)Due 28 January 2027

See these dates on the deadline calendar, with your other programs, and add them to your own calendar.

How much does McMaster Automotive and Vehicle Engineering Technology I Co-op cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$7,973
Books and supplies
$1,215
School's estimate, 2026-27
First year, all in
$27,800
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$8,000 first year
Student fees
$1,700 first year
Books and supplies
$1,200 first yearSchool's estimate
Residence and meals
$17,000 first yearFirst year

What do engineering graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$81,000
Five years after graduating
$95,900

What careers does McMaster Automotive and Vehicle Engineering Technology I Co-op lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study engineering?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Aerospace EngineeringCarleton, Ontario88-90%$10,733
Aerospace EngineeringTMU, Ontario85-90%$10,393
Architectural Conservation and Sustainability EngineeringCarleton, Ontario75-80%$10,733
Architectural EngineeringWaterloo, OntarioIndividual selection from the Mid-to-high 80s$14,248
Artificial Intelligence EngineeringOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: Mid-70s$11,443
Automotive EngineeringOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: Mid-70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$11,443
Bachelor of Applied Science in Multidisciplinary Design EngineeringOttawa, Ontario75% minimum (English program); 78% minimum (French program)$8,421
BASc Biomedical Mechanical EngineeringOttawa, Ontario80% minimum (English program); 78% minimum (French program)$11,443

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with McMaster University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.