Careerhelp

Health sciences and kinesiology: every university, ranked

Kinesiology at McGill University

B.Sc.(Kinesiology) (Bachelor of Science in Kinesiology) · Faculty of Education (Department of Kinesiology and Physical Education) · Montreal campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for McGill Kinesiology?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. McGill works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Mid 80s to mid 90s (top 6); mid 80s to low 90s (math and science courses)
Length and co-op
Not stated

Majors or options chosen later: Major or Honours (Honours chosen after year two), Minor in Entrepreneurship.

What courses do you need?

McGill's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • MCV4U Calculus and Vectors
One of
  • ENG4U English or FRA4U Francais (French as a first language)
  • SBI4U Biology or SCH4U Chemistry or SPH4U Physics

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required
Self-report Grade 11 and 12 marks in the McGill Applicant Portal (first period 1 February to 1 March optional; second period 1 April to 15 May mandatory)Due 15 May

How much does McGill Kinesiology cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$12,986
$3,118 for students from Quebec
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$32,500 to $33,400
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$13,000 first year
Student fees
$2,200 to $3,100 first year
Residence and meals
$17,300 first yearFirst year

What do health sciences and kinesiology graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Quebec bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$51,800
Five years after graduating
$61,300

What careers does McGill Kinesiology lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health sciences and kinesiology?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Exercise ScienceConcordia, QuebecHigh school: B- overall, B- in math / sciences (Ontario 70 to 72% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
Sports StudiesBishop's, QuebecEstimated minimum admission average: 80% (all programs)$9,730
Therapeutic RecreationConcordia, QuebecHigh school: B- (Ontario 70 to 72% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
Addictions CounsellingULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
Applied Health SciencesLaurier, OntarioMid 70s$6,180
Applied Human NutritionGuelph, Ontario75-80%$6,213
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé en nutrition et diététiqueOttawa, Ontario73% minimum$6,210
Baccalauréat ès sciences spécialisé sciences de l'activité physique et Maîtrise ès sciences de la santé ErgothérapieOttawa, Ontario85% minimum$6,210

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with McGill University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.