Careerhelp

Life sciences: every university, ranked

Forestry at Lakehead University

HBScF (Honours Bachelor of Science in Forestry) · Faculty of Natural Resources Management · Thunder Bay campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Lakehead Forestry?

The school says
A minimum 70% overall final average
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Entering average in this program group
88.6%
Biological and biomedical sciences at Lakehead, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 51% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: Forest Management, Forest Health and Protection, Other specializations.

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English
Also
  • Three of: MHF4U, SBI4U, MCV4U, SCH4U, ICS4U, a Grade 12 geography (CGO4M, CGR4M, CGU4M or CGW4U), MDM4U, SES4U, SPH4U

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, MHF4U, SBI4U, MCV4U, SCH4U, ICS4U, MDM4U, SES4U, SPH4U

How much does Lakehead Forestry cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,104
Books and supplies
$500
School's estimate, 2026-27
First year, all in
$19,400 to $19,700
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,100 first year
Student fees
$1,300 to $1,600 first year
Books and supplies
$500 first yearSchool's estimate
Residence and meals
$11,500 first yearFirst year

What do life sciences graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$43,000
Five years after graduating
$71,300

What careers does Lakehead Forestry lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study life sciences?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Animal BiologyGuelph, Ontario86-92%$6,213
Animal BiologyWindsor, OntarioMinimum average 70% on all attempted science and math courses; mean average of entering students 86%$6,091
Applied BiotechnologyOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$6,102
Applied Grape and Wine ScienceBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 70s$6,211
Aquatic BiologyWindsor, OntarioMinimum average 70% on all attempted science and math courses; mean average of entering students 86%$6,091
Bachelor of Arts & Science/Medical Sciences: Trent/Swansea Dual DegreeTrent, OntarioMinimum 80% overall average$6,241
Bachelor of Science in AgricultureGuelph, Ontario75-80%$6,213
Behavioural NeuroscienceLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 70% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$6,120

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Transfer in from college

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Lakehead University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.