Careerhelp

Math and physical sciences: every university, ranked

Environmental Sustainability at Lakehead University

HBASc (Honours Bachelor of Arts and Science, Environmental Sustainability major) · Faculty of Science and Environmental Studies · Orillia campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Lakehead Environmental Sustainability?

The school says
A minimum 70% overall final average
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Entering average in this program group
98%
Mathematics and statistics at Lakehead, first-year students from Ontario high schools, fall 2022; 100% came in at 90 or above. Official figure (Common University Data Ontario) for the whole group, not only this program.
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

Majors or options chosen later: Specialization in Environmental Biotechnology, Concurrent Education (Primary/Junior).

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U

How much does Lakehead Environmental Sustainability cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,104
Books and supplies
$500
School's estimate, 2026-27
First year, all in
$19,400 to $19,700
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,100 first year
Student fees
$1,300 to $1,600 first year
Books and supplies
$500 first yearSchool's estimate
Residence and meals
$11,500 first yearFirst year

What do math and physical sciences graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Ontario bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$61,000
Five years after graduating
$84,200

What careers does Lakehead Environmental Sustainability lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study math and physical sciences?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Actuarial ScienceYork, OntarioMid-70s or higher$6,240
Applied MathematicsYork, OntarioMid-70s or higher$6,240
Applied PhysicsCarleton, Ontario78%$6,188
AstrophysicsOntario Tech, OntarioExpected cut-off: low 70s; last year's cut-off: 70 per cent$6,102
Biological and Medical PhysicsGuelph, Ontario78-83%$6,213
Biological and Pharmaceutical ChemistryGuelph, Ontario78-83%$6,213
BiophysicsBrock, OntarioExpected cut-off: mid 70s$6,211
Chemical and Physical SciencesToronto, OntarioMid to high 70s$6,100

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Transfer in from college

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Lakehead University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.