Careerhelp

General arts and science (major chosen later): every university, ranked

General Studies (Online) at Carleton University

BA (Bachelor of Arts, General Studies) · Faculty of Arts and Social Sciences · Online (or mixed online and Ottawa) campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Carleton General Studies (Online)?

The school says
75%
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • ENG4U English

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U

How much does Carleton General Studies (Online) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$6,188
Books and supplies
$1,273 to $1,966
School's estimate, 2025-26
First year, all in
$22,900 to $25,800
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,200 first year
Student fees
$1,400 to $3,700 first year
Books and supplies
$1,300 to $2,000 first yearSchool's estimate from 2025-26
Residence and meals
$14,000 first yearFirst year

Where else can you study general arts and science (major chosen later)?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Arts & ScienceTrent, OntarioMinimum 75% overall average; co-op stream minimum 80%$6,241
Arts & Science IMcMaster, OntarioMinimum overall average of 88% for consideration$6,043
Arts and SciencesGuelph, Ontario78-83%$6,213
Bachelor of Arts & Science / Doctor of Naturopathy Double DegreeTrent, OntarioNo average published$6,241
Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (3 years)Ottawa, Ontario75% minimum (English program); 73% minimum (French program)$6,210
Bachelor of Arts in Interdisciplinary Studies (4 years)Ottawa, Ontario75% minimum (English program); 73% minimum (French program)$6,210
First Year ExplorationYork, OntarioLow-to-mid 70s or higher$6,240
General ScienceLakehead, OntarioA minimum 70% overall final average$6,104

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Carleton University. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.