Careerhelp

Engineering: every university, ranked

Engineering and Commerce (combined) at University of Calgary

BSc in Engineering and BComm (combined degrees) · Schulich School of Engineering and Haskayne School of Business · Calgary campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UCalgary Engineering and Commerce (combined)?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UCalgary works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, Combined BSc (Bachelor of Science) Engineering and Bachelor of Commerce: 90%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

What courses do you need?

UCalgary's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

The school lists no specific courses for this program, or we could not read them: check its page (opens in a new tab).

How much does UCalgary Engineering and Commerce (combined) cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do engineering graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Alberta bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$83,800
Five years after graduating
$100,000

What careers does UCalgary Engineering and Commerce (combined) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study engineering?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Engineering (Integrated Engineering)ULethbridge, AlbertaMinimum 75% average over the five required courses, at least 70% in each; competitive, limited seats$6,822
Aerospace EngineeringCarleton, Ontario88-90%$10,733
Aerospace EngineeringConcordia, QuebecHigh school: B+ overall, A- in math, A- in physics (Ontario 77 to 79% on Concordia's scale)$12,986
Aerospace EngineeringTMU, Ontario85-90%$10,393
Applied Science (Engineering)UBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$7,648
Applied Science (Engineering)UBCO, British ColumbiaNo average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered$7,441
Architectural Conservation and Sustainability EngineeringCarleton, Ontario75-80%$10,733
Architectural EngineeringWaterloo, OntarioIndividual selection from the Mid-to-high 80s$14,248

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Calgary. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.