Careerhelp

Arts and humanities: every university, ranked

Art History at University of Calgary

BA (Bachelor of Arts) · Faculty of Arts · Calgary campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UCalgary Art History?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UCalgary works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, most Arts programs: 79%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional

What courses do you need?

UCalgary's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

The school lists no specific courses for this program, or we could not read them: check its page (opens in a new tab).

How much does UCalgary Art History cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do arts and humanities graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for Alberta bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$43,000
Five years after graduating
$61,500

What careers does UCalgary Art History lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study arts and humanities?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Bachelor of Arts: EnglishMRU, AlbertaCompetitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 65 to 70%$7,044
Bachelor of Arts: HistoryMRU, AlbertaCompetitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 65 to 70%$7,044
Communication Studies: JournalismMacEwan, AlbertaNo average range published; 65% overall (no course under 50%) is the minimum to be considered$8,790
Communication Studies: Professional CommunicationMacEwan, AlbertaNo average range published; 65% overall (no course under 50%) is the minimum to be considered$8,790
EnglishULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
FrenchULethbridge, AlbertaGeneral admission minimum: 65% average on five Grade 12 courses (no competitive average published)$6,822
African StudiesYork, OntarioLow-to-mid 70s or higher$6,240
Ancient Greek & Roman StudiesTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$6,241

If you don't get in

Routes the data shows: like programs that ask for less, and college programs with a transfer agreement into this one.

Asks for less
  • Art History at Carleton: 75%
  • Art History at Guelph: 75-80%
  • Major in Art History at Ottawa: 75% minimum (English program); 73% minimum (French program)

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Calgary. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.