Careerhelp

Computing and IT: every college, ranked

Network Engineering Technology at Sheridan College

Ontario College Advanced Diploma · Faculty of Applied Science and Technology

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What do you need to get into Sheridan Network Engineering Technology?

The school says
Meet the course requirements
Length
Not stated
Co-op, optional

What courses do you need?

As the college's page lists them. A U (university preparation) course counts where a C (college preparation) course is asked for.

Required
  • One English, Grade 12 (ENG4C or ENG4U)
  • One Math Grade 12 (C* or U) or Math Grade 11 Functions (MCR3U) or Functions and Applications (MCF3M) (*Applicants presenting with Math MAP4C require a minimum 70%)

What else each course keeps open: ENG4C, ENG4U, MAP4C

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required? Ask the school
Pre-admission tests in mathematics and/or English for applicants who do not meet the course requirements

How much does Sheridan Network Engineering Technology cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole program, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do graduates earn, and are they working?

Pay is what Ontario college diploma graduates in computer and information sciences and support services earned, the class of 2019 (2021 and 2024), from Statistics Canada, in 2024 dollars. It is for the whole field across Ontario, not this college alone.

Two years after graduating
$46,600
Five years after graduating
$52,800

What careers does Sheridan Network Engineering Technology lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study computing and IT?

The same field at other colleges, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Animation and Game DevelopmentLoyalist, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,777
Applied Artificial IntelligenceGeorgian, OntarioMeet the course requirementsNot published
Artificial Intelligence (AI): Software Engineering TechnicianLambton, OntarioMeet the course requirements$4,250
Artificial Intelligence: Honours BachelorDurham, Ontario65% minimum average$6,481
Artificial Intelligence: Software Engineering Technology (Optional Co-op)Centennial, OntarioMeet the course requirements$3,176
Baccalauréat en informatiqueBoréal, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,481
Baccalauréat spécialisé en informatiqueBoréal, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,481
Bachelor of Applied ComputingCambrian, Ontario65% minimum averageNot published

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Sheridan College. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.