Careerhelp

General arts and science (choose later): every college, ranked

English for Academic Purposes (EAP) at Sheridan College

Ontario College Certificate · Faculty of Applied Health and Community Studies · Hazel McCallion Campus (Mississauga); Trafalgar Campus (Oakville); Virtual (Online) campus

Program code: PGASE

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What do you need to get into Sheridan English for Academic Purposes (EAP)?

The school says
Meet the course requirements
Length
Not stated

What courses do you need?

As the college's page lists them. A U (university preparation) course counts where a C (college preparation) course is asked for.

Required
  • Ontario high school diploma (OSSD) or mature student status, no set courses

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Required? Ask the school
English proficiency placement test (results set the EAP (English for Academic Purposes) level)

How much does Sheridan English for Academic Purposes (EAP) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition and fees, first year
$4,757
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$14,000 to $14,700
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole program, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition and fees
$4,800 first yearThe college prints them as one figure
Residence and meals
$9,300 to $9,900 first yearFirst year

What do graduates earn, and are they working?

Pay is what Ontario college certificate graduates in liberal arts and sciences, general studies and humanities earned, the class of 2019 (2021 and 2024), from Statistics Canada, in 2024 dollars. It is for the whole field across Ontario, not this college alone, and Statistics Canada's field is a little wider than this program's.

Two years after graduating
$26,600
Five years after graduating
$32,200

Where else can you study general arts and science (choose later)?

The same field at other colleges, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Anishnaabemowin and Program DevelopmentGeorgian, OntarioMeet the course requirements$3,303
Arts and Science: University TransferSeneca, OntarioMeet the course requirementsNot published
Career PathwaysMohawk, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,762
College FoundationsGeorgian, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,775
General Arts & Science: College ExplorationLambton, OntarioMeet the course requirements$4,250
General Arts and ScienceCentennial, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,750
General Arts and ScienceFanshawe, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,775
General Arts and Science (Niagara-on-the-Lake)Niagara, OntarioMeet the course requirementsNot published

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Sheridan College. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.