Careerhelp

Health: every college, ranked

Medical Laboratory Science at Fleming College

Ontario College Advanced Diploma · Health Sciences · Sutherland Campus (Peterborough) campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What do you need to get into Fleming Medical Laboratory Science?

The school says
Competitive, no average published
Length
Not stated
Clinical placements

What courses do you need?

As the college's page lists them. A U (university preparation) course counts where a C (college preparation) course is asked for.

Required
  • Grade 12 English at the C or U level
  • Grade 12 Math at the C or U level
  • Grade 12 Chemistry at the C or U level (or SCH3U)
  • Grade 11 or 12 Biology at the C or U level

How much does Fleming Medical Laboratory Science cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole program, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What do graduates earn, and are they working?

Pay is what Ontario college diploma graduates in health professions and related programs earned, the class of 2019 (2021 and 2024), from Statistics Canada, in 2024 dollars. It is for the whole field across Ontario, not this college alone, and Statistics Canada's field is a little wider than this program's.

Two years after graduating
$56,100
Five years after graduating
$58,600

What careers does Fleming Medical Laboratory Science lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study health?

The same field at other colleges, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
AcupunctureLoyalist, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,536
Applied Nuclear Science and Radiation Safety (Optional Co-op)Algonquin, OntarioCompetitive, no average published$2,777
Assistance dentaireBoréal, OntarioMeet the course requirementsNot published
Assistant de l'ergothérapeute et Assistant du physiothérapeuteBoréal, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,758
Athletic Therapy, Honours Bachelor of Applied Health SciencesSheridan, OntarioMeet the course requirements$9,865
Bachelor of Environmental Public Health (Honours)Conestoga, Ontario65% minimum average$6,747
Biomedical Engineering TechnologyDurham, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,776
Biomedical Engineering Technology (Optional Co-op)Centennial, OntarioMeet the course requirements$2,775

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Fleming College. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.