Careerhelp

Nursing and personal support: every college, ranked

Practical Nursing (weekend delivery) at Durham College

Ontario College Diploma · Faculty of Health Sciences (HS) · Oshawa Campus (Oshawa) campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What do you need to get into Durham Practical Nursing (weekend delivery)?

The school says
Competitive, no average published
Length
Not stated
Clinical placements

What courses do you need?

As the college's page lists them. A U (university preparation) course counts where a C (college preparation) course is asked for.

Required
  • Grade 12 English (C or U) (minimum 60 per cent)
  • Grade 12 mathematics (C, M or U) (minimum 65 per cent)
  • Grade 11 or 12 biology (C, M or U)
  • Grade 11 or 12 chemistry (C, M or U)

How much does Durham Practical Nursing (weekend delivery) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$4,064
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$6,200
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies, residence
Whole program, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$4,100 first year
Student fees
$2,100 first year

What do graduates earn, and are they working?

Pay is what Ontario college diploma graduates in health professions and related programs earned, the class of 2019 (2021 and 2024), from Statistics Canada, in 2024 dollars. It is for the whole field across Ontario, not this college alone, and Statistics Canada's field is a little wider than this program's.

Two years after graduating
$56,100
Five years after graduating
$58,600

What careers does Durham Practical Nursing (weekend delivery) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study nursing and personal support?

The same field at other colleges, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Baccalauréat en sciences infirmièresBoréal, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,481
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN)Northern, Ontario75% minimum average$6,000
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BScN) Collaborative Nursing Degree FallCentennial, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,348
Bachelor of Science in Nursing (Honours)Algonquin, Ontario70% minimum average$6,354
Bachelor of Science: NursingFanshawe, OntarioMeet the course requirements$6,481
Bachelor of Science: Nursing (Honours)Conestoga, OntarioCompetitive, no average published$6,481
Bachelor of Science: Nursing (Honours)Sault, Ontario75% minimum average$6,481
Bachelor of Science: Nursing (Honours): BScNSt. Lawrence, Ontario75% minimum average$6,481

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with Durham College. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.