Careerhelp

Arts and humanities: every university, ranked

Hispanic Studies at University of Victoria

BA (Bachelor of Arts) · Faculty of Humanities · Victoria campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UVic Hispanic Studies?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UVic works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Estimated admission average: minimum 80% (based on the required grade 12 courses)
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: Yes, optional, 3 work terms

What courses do you need?

UVic's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

Required
  • ENG4U English (minimum 73%)

Is there a supplementary application?

Extra steps beyond marks, with the school's deadlines. Miss a required one and the application is not considered.

Optional
Expanded Qualifications documents (optional; only if you worry your grades will not be enough)

How much does UVic Hispanic Studies cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
$6,544
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
$22,100 to $23,000
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals; not counted: books and supplies
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$6,500 first year
Student fees
$1,000 to $1,900 first year
Residence and meals
$14,600 first yearFirst year

What do arts and humanities graduates earn?

Statistics Canada publishes pay by field for each province's graduates, not by school. Figures are for British Columbia bachelor's graduates, the class of 2022 two years after and the class of 2019 five years after, in 2024 dollars.

Two years after graduating
$48,800
Five years after graduating
$61,500

What careers does UVic Hispanic Studies lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study arts and humanities?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
ArtsUBC, British ColumbiaNo average published; 70% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
ArtsUBCO, British ColumbiaNo average published; 67% overall is the minimum to be considered$6,201
Bachelor of Arts, General ProgramTRU, British ColumbiaNo admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more$4,953
Bachelor of Arts, Major in EnglishTRU, British ColumbiaNo admission average published: open admission with Grade 12 graduation and English 12 (ENG4U) at 73% or more$4,953
EnglishUNBC, British ColumbiaMinimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses)$6,231
HistoryUNBC, British ColumbiaMinimum 65% average (English 12 plus four more Grade 12 courses)$6,231
African StudiesYork, OntarioLow-to-mid 70s or higher$6,240
Ancient Greek & Roman StudiesTrent, OntarioMinimum 70% overall average (Trent general requirement); co-op stream minimum 80%$6,241

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Victoria. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.