Careerhelp

Architecture and design: every university, ranked

Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Design: Experiential Learning (4 years) at University of Ottawa

Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Design (not a BASc) · Faculty of Engineering · Ottawa campus · Taught in English and French

Code on your OUAC (Ontario Universities' Application Centre) application: OMD (English), OCL (French)

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for Ottawa Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Design: Experiential Learning (4 years)?

The school says
75% minimum (English program); 75% minimum (French program)
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated
Co-op: No

What courses do you need?

Grade 12 courses the school requires, as its page lists them.

Required
  • English 4U (ENG4U) or Francais 4U (FRA4U)
  • Advanced Functions 4U (MHF4U) or Calculus and Vectors 4U (MCV4U)
Also
  • One of the following: Biology 4U (SBI4U), Chemistry 4U (SCH4U), Computer Science 4U (ICS4U), Physics 4U (SPH4U)

What else each course keeps open: ENG4U, FRA4U, MHF4U, MCV4U, SBI4U, SCH4U, ICS4U, SPH4U

How much does Ottawa Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Design: Experiential Learning (4 years) cost?

For a student from Ontario, at this year's prices. Food after first year, transit and personal spending are left out.

Tuition, first year
$8,421
Books and supplies
$1,600
School's estimate, 2022-23
First year, all in
$27,800 to $28,100
Tuition, fees, books, residence and meals
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated
Tuition
$8,400 first year
Student fees
$1,400 to $1,700 first year
Books and supplies
$1,600 first yearSchool's estimate from 2022-23
Residence and meals
$16,400 first yearFirst year

What careers does Ottawa Bachelor of Multidisciplinary Design: Experiential Learning (4 years) lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study architecture and design?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Architectural ScienceTMU, Ontario90%+$9,742
Architectural StudiesLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 75% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$9,903
Architectural StudiesToronto, OntarioHigh 80s and above$6,100
Architectural Studies: Conservation and SustainabilityCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
Architectural Studies: DesignCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
ArchitectureWaterloo, OntarioIndividual selection from the mid-80s$9,322
Game Design and DevelopmentLaurier, OntarioMid 70s$6,180
Landscape ArchitectureGuelph, OntarioNo average published$9,429

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Ottawa. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.