Careerhelp

Architecture and design: every university, ranked

Design in City Innovation at University of Calgary

BDCI (Bachelor of Design in City Innovation) · School of Architecture, Planning and Landscape · Calgary campus

Counsellors: add notes to this page for a student

What average do you need for UCalgary Design in City Innovation?

For an applicant from a high school in Ontario. UCalgary works out your average its own way; the finder does that for you.

The school says
Average that secured an offer in Fall 2025, Bachelor of Design in City Innovation: 83%
A minimum, not a typical admitted average
Length and co-op
Not stated

What courses do you need?

UCalgary's own list for Ontario high school applicants.

The school lists no specific courses for this program, or we could not read them: check its page (opens in a new tab).

How much does UCalgary Design in City Innovation cost?

For a student from Ontario (the out-of-province rate), at this year's prices.

Tuition, first year
Not published
Books and supplies
Not published
School's estimate
First year, all in
Not published
The school doesn't publish tuition for this program
Whole degree, all in
Not published
Length not stated

What careers does UCalgary Design in City Innovation lead to?

Careers people reach through this field, each with its pay, training and what the work is like.

Where else can you study architecture and design?

The same field at other universities, with what each says it takes.

ProgramSchool saysTuition
Bachelor of Communication: Information DesignMRU, AlbertaCompetitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 70 to 80%$7,044
Bachelor of DesignMacEwan, AlbertaCompetitive range low 70s to mid 80s (2025/26 and 2026/27 averages)$8,790
Bachelor of Interior DesignMRU, AlbertaCompetitive average range for Fall 2027 applicants (two best Group A courses): 65 to 75%, plus a directed portfolio$9,252
Architectural ScienceTMU, Ontario90%+$9,742
Architectural StudiesLaurentian, OntarioA minimum overall average of 75% in the 6 best grade 12 U/M courses$9,903
Architectural StudiesToronto, OntarioHigh 80s and above$6,100
Architectural Studies: Conservation and SustainabilityCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806
Architectural Studies: DesignCarleton, Ontario78%$9,806

Where these numbers come from

How every figure in this part of the site is sourced, and the check of every link.

Careerhelp is not affiliated with University of Calgary. Requirements and averages change every year: check the school's page before you apply.

Spot a mistake, or like something?

Tell us about this page. A person reads every message.

No email app on this device? Use Gmail instead: report a mistake in Gmail or say what you like in Gmail.